FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
876
23
13
7
258
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • eces70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like Filezilla FTP client. I think it's a great software and FREE! However, with the latest release of 3.10.0.2, I find it a bit disappointing; 1. Used to be able to upgrade straight from Filezilla. Usually if there's new release when Filezilla starts up it can download and upgrade automatically. With 3.10.0.2 nope. It failed to get the new release. 2. Upon manually visiting filezilla-project.org and clicking the "Download Filezilla Client" it redirects to sourceforge.net and automatically starts a download of an online/web installer which does not download the "actual" installer. 3. When installing using the web installer it actually appears to download the actual file, but in the background it forces to install Opera browser (not that it's a bad browser - just not my pref!) and the actual file itself was never downloaded. It just says download 100% but never continue any further. 4. The web installer also modifies my browsers to open up isearch.omiga-plus.com and set it as my default search engine. This is unacceptable. This adware. If Opera and/or Omiga-plus is supporting sourceforge financially, still, users have the right to choose whether they want to install the product or not instead of just forcing the installation. I had to manually go to sourceforge Filezilla project page, go to "Files" and manually drill down to the actual file itself! I would have given 5 stars, but the above reasons just blew it. Please, don't spoil a project this good.

    Posted 01/30/2015
  • domxh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately also I felt in the trap of its disguised malware. AVG told me there was something suspicious, but coming from sourceforge I was sure this could not be correct. I even first found a post which assured that the anti-virus warning was normal and could be ignore. What a shame, this used to be such a great piece of software. I for sure won't be using it anymore.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • jsgeorge88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just made an account to write this review for this piece of crap. This download is bundled with spam , ad-ware and what not. Download at your own risk and screw up your computer.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • slothysloth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WHAT THE HELL! HIDDEN IN THE INSTALL IS OPTIMIZER PRO SOFTWARE. WHAT A JOKE, ++++++++++++ DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS OR ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE>

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • scut_crapmaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once a great project and software. Now a total disaster with an installer loaded with crapware so awful that the only way to get the crap installed is to hide it in installers. Took me quite some time to get the crap uninstalled again and the computer acting properly again. Nice going ruining a great software.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • jonw1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if I had the option to give it no star I would... Loaded with extra unwanted shitty software DO NOT INSTALL it

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • humble92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has trojan virus. version : 3.10.0.2 (FileZilla_3.10.0.2_win32-setup.exe)

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • shikhar1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This Software is definitely a virus for your PC,Please do not download from sourceforge,try from somewhere else.This website making fools the visitor.

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • sezzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What the f* is this sh*t? you kidding me? what is omiga plus ? what is xtab? filezilla contains virus???

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • teaman123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are you kidding me? Bloatware and some crap browser that is hart to opt out of? The installer crashed but som "PC Enhancer" software was installed anyway. I thought SourceForge was a legit place to download tools from but after this I will go somewhere else.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • gladman911
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest version doesn't work for me. Downgraded to 3.9

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • joehowski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sourceforge's install is malware installer for Filezilla!!!! This file is 100% infected!!!!! You cannot avoid installing the browser hijack even if you decline in the latest version. Also the latest version for 3.9 is a downgrade from 3.10?????? Virustotal stongely indicates malware SHA256: 58fade9f67d54fe32de13d5ce8919bb24a33c98072aef8e673ccf8946eeaec41 File name: FileZilla_3.10.0.2_win32-setup.exe Detection ratio: 11 / 57 Analysis date: 2015-01-17 04:36:45 UTC ( 0 minutes ago ) www DOT virustotal DOT com/en/file/58fade9f67d54fe32de13d5ce8919bb24a33c98072aef8e673ccf8946eeaec41/analysis/1421469405/ Replace DOT with .

    Posted 01/17/2015
  • patrickbuchner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Grat software but full of bloatware!

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • puchatoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer contains malware. Filezilla inself is a great program, but recently its installer is filled with malware (with NOT working OPT OUT!). Seems you cannot trust SourceForge anymore.

    Posted 01/15/2015
  • bitmapz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer crammed full of crap ware, really sorceforge, when did you sink so low as to diddle with changing search providers or install browser helpers? classless

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • jedibrute
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • almurds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Made an account just to say this: it installs malware that hijacks the chrome search engine without your consent. Despicable.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • cole945
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't install! Malwares are included.

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • maramilitia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AVOID, Installer comes with lots of malware, I thought you could trust sourceforge with this sort of thing.

    Posted 01/11/2015
  • endermc12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed a bunch of crap. I used to rely on SourceForge to be free of things like this. I will have to be more diligent.

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • j000111222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed multiple pieces of malware, including Settings Manager by Aztec Media

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • sami-l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows installer installs malware which is hard to get rid off.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • h_eck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program, but the windows install package has multiple malware programs in it.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • h_eck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program, but the windows install package has multiple malware programs in it.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • hkeys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is prepackaged with malware that betrays open source integrity.

    Posted 01/07/2015
Show next 25 reviews