FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
882
23
14
9
306
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mrkaban
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stupid morons who yell about malware, what place you think? You fucking do not distinguish advertising from Google button download programs? Yes, via Google advertising spread malware. I swear, like children, like adults, have been able to create here, but that's where the stick and do not know. The program is excellent, the best FTP client in the world! the most reliable! Updated regularly!

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • nikkiblare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful project

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • whatdafick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla was, and will continue to be an excellent ftp client. WITH A WARNING.. DON'T DOWNLOAD AND INSTALL THE "INSTALLER ENABLED" Version. Download from the Direct Download link only. The Installer Enabled version is packed with malware that required several scans to get rid of. MalwareBytes identified them as Binkiland and FactFire, but tomorrow it could be different malware......... It is easy to identify the Installer Enabled Version. It is the big Green button (should be Red with a CAUTION attached) and it's a small file, under 1kb......... The "Direct Download" link is immediately below the green button and when it starts, you will see it is about 6mb. INSTALL THIS "DIRECT DOWNLOAD" only. It is 100% safe, however if you still have concerns, have VirusTotal scan it for you......... I'm giving it 5 stars because the core program continues to be excellent. Just heed these warnings and exercise caution when selecting your download and install.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • wilderland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent piece of software

    Posted 03/04/2015
  • tirramissu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best for windows.

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • flittermouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WTF, sf? FileZilla is excellent software. Like nearly everyone that wasn't born yesterday, I skip/decline crapware offered during installation and go about my business. I don't fault developers. After all, folks like Tim Kosse invest countless and too often thankless (and likely un[der]paid) hours on the software they produce. If they get a return from the crapware makers, I'm delighted. But when installer wrappers foist crapware on users at the expense of actually doing their job (installing software), I get pissed. I had an infrequently-used older version of FileZilla on a Mac and wanted to update it to the latest available. I didn't trash the installed, dormant FileZilla application before running the sf installer. After skipping through the crapware screens, the installer downloaded FileZilla proper and supposedly installed it (it said installation succeeded). But it was nowhere to be found in Applications (the old FileZilla was gone, however). I thought maybe it failed because I hadn't first removed the old one, so ran the installer again and let it do its thing. Again it falsely claimed success. I gave up and headed over to MajorGeeks. Downloaded the FileZilla application (as a bz2 archive), expanded the application and copied to the Applications directory. The rating I'm leaving here indicates my degrees of pleasure with FileZilla and displeasure with the sf installer. So where you see 5 stars, that indicates perfection for FileZilla and perfection of stupidity for the sf installer.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • gregnk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, easy to use FTP client.

    Posted 02/06/2015
  • mrmatherstone67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the only FTP software I will use! Ignore the comments complaining that is is full of adware and such, it is NOT! The FileZilla installation file and the program are adware, malware and virus free. What the majority of other reviewers don't realise is to download FileZilla (or any other programs off this site) you have to use their "Download Manager" which is bundled with other rubbish to help pay for the service. This is NOT forced on you and you can easily click on the "Decline" buttons to stop it installing stuff. Once you've done this the Download Manager will then download the actual program you requested. Can people only review the program and not the actual installer that SourceForge force you to use in the future. It gives brilliant programs a bad name!

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • kpnqwest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    could not live without it!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for managing FTP transfert!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • sourceforger0x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this to mass download files from the net! Gmail Cracker > www.PASSWORDCRACKER.me <

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • trisped
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want to download it from SourceForge, make sure the URL ends with "/download?nowrap" so you do not get the bundled adware. You can get this ad free version by going to filezilla-project.org, clicking on the Download link for the version you want (client or server), clicking "Show additional download options", and selecting the version you want. You can also browse the files in the SourceForge project, but make sure you have "Direct Download Link: On". If it is off then click it to toggle. Then click on the link for the file you want (checking that it ends with "/download?nowrap" so you do not get the adware.

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • fabri56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla is a very good software for FTP function. It is absolutely reliable and clean. Only it is necessary to download it from a "safe website" and to download directly the software (about 6 Mbybyes) and NOT to download a 'downloader' which install filezilla but installa also many bad adware & C. In my website you will download pure filezilla setup: fabrizioviscardi.it/fabrizio_viscardi_utilita_windows_mac_linux_rete_filezilla.php?vers=3.9.0.5 (last version - virus checked). In this website, remember, in every case, to search the link "Direct download" and not the green button "Download" !!

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • mousetail
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the new installer is annoying

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • d4v30h
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Provides everything I've ever needed from an FTP application.

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • bighits4u
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is really very good Application and it's very easy to use and they even provide excellent support. bighits4u.com

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • davidpierson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be sure to use the "Direct Download" link which provides the full Filezilla installation files, and no adware. Avoid the "Download, installer enabled" link - which uses a download manager which gives two Adware options you need to "Decline" and are easy to miss if not paying a lot of attention.

    Posted 09/17/2014
  • uttampaudel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my FTP server as well as client

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • dheda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent alternative for ftp I have been using this for years now

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • xylographe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent program! Just avoid downloading the SourceForge installer.

    Posted 09/07/2014
  • venediktov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will still give FileZilla 5 starts because I love this project. Now the problem started with 3.9.* version where OSX version would not allow you to chose a file and second click on it to edit etc. it would just start downloading the file. Using 3.8.1 and waiting for a more stable 3.9.* version.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • darkninja500
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software. @download-ardamax-keylogger-withcrack.blogspot.com Download Ardamax Keylogger 4.1 with crack free and hack today facebook,twitter etc but don't mis-use it.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • gamerxdaniel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app!

    Posted 08/24/2014
Show next 25 reviews