FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
870
20
11
7
218
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • trisped
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want to download it from SourceForge, make sure the URL ends with "/download?nowrap" so you do not get the bundled adware. You can get this ad free version by going to filezilla-project.org, clicking on the Download link for the version you want (client or server), clicking "Show additional download options", and selecting the version you want. You can also browse the files in the SourceForge project, but make sure you have "Direct Download Link: On". If it is off then click it to toggle. Then click on the link for the file you want (checking that it ends with "/download?nowrap" so you do not get the adware.

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • fabri56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla is a very good software for FTP function. It is absolutely reliable and clean. Only it is necessary to download it from a "safe website" and to download directly the software (about 6 Mbybyes) and NOT to download a 'downloader' which install filezilla but installa also many bad adware & C. In my website you will download pure filezilla setup: fabrizioviscardi.it/fabrizio_viscardi_utilita_windows_mac_linux_rete_filezilla.php?vers=3.9.0.5 (last version - virus checked). In this website, remember, in every case, to search the link "Direct download" and not the green button "Download" !!

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • mousetail
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the new installer is annoying

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • d4v30h
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Provides everything I've ever needed from an FTP application.

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • bighits4u
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is really very good Application and it's very easy to use and they even provide excellent support. bighits4u.com

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • davidpierson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be sure to use the "Direct Download" link which provides the full Filezilla installation files, and no adware. Avoid the "Download, installer enabled" link - which uses a download manager which gives two Adware options you need to "Decline" and are easy to miss if not paying a lot of attention.

    Posted 09/17/2014
  • uttampaudel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my FTP server as well as client

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • dheda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent alternative for ftp I have been using this for years now

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • xylographe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent program! Just avoid downloading the SourceForge installer.

    Posted 09/07/2014
  • venediktov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will still give FileZilla 5 starts because I love this project. Now the problem started with 3.9.* version where OSX version would not allow you to chose a file and second click on it to edit etc. it would just start downloading the file. Using 3.8.1 and waiting for a more stable 3.9.* version.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • darkninja500
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software. @download-ardamax-keylogger-withcrack.blogspot.com Download Ardamax Keylogger 4.1 with crack free and hack today facebook,twitter etc but don't mis-use it.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • gamerxdaniel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app!

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • hfcs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Become one with your inner Loser. If you dumb enough to use installer, maybe you deserve adware? Maybe you should not be using Filezilla or the Internet? The web site clearly offers a zip package where you can bypass the crumby installer with its viruses and trojans that will destroy your internet browser. So learn to, in the words of the esteemed Dr. Vustahn-B'alpharzt, "utilizar du braine."

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • xuanbinhbk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a great app but occasionally errors when loading file

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • photomarketing
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a 71 year old nerd, a user of technology, I've learned over many years TO NEVER AUTOMATICALLY ALLOW ANY SOFTWARE TO AUTOMATICALLY INSTALL ANYTHING. Thus, for those who claim they weren't notified about additional software being loaded/installed, you were and have been for some time. What you did was accept the default which is set to AUTOMATICALLY install everything. Don't do that. Plus, if you had your antivirus software set correctly, none of that software would have been installed. I give FileZilla 5 stars. And, if I fail to take my time doing the installation, then it is MY FAULT not Source Forges. I know better and everyone else should know better. If they don't, well, they deserve to get all that junk on their system. That's how my son makes his living by removing junk from computers because people, in general, could care less. It costs about 200 dollars to have the junk removed. Cash cow computer repairs. I made a nice living that way as well.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • doabarrelroll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The below viewers who think it's filled with malware don't know what they're talking about; they're clicking Aceept Offer for the "malware programs". Filezilla is a great program; I use it every day!

    Posted 07/12/2014
  • emailfinder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and efficient software !

    Posted 06/29/2014
  • macruzq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After several years of satisfaction of an excellent product, I found the following issue in the last version: It makes Windows explorer crash (Win 7 32 bit) , with the following result (from event log): --- Nombre de la aplicación con errores: Explorer.EXE, versión: 6.1.7601.17567, marca de tiempo: 0x4d6727a7 Nombre del módulo con errores: ntdll.dll, versión: 6.1.7601.18247, marca de tiempo: 0x521ea91c Código de excepción: 0xc0000005 Desplazamiento de errores: 0x0001f9e2 Id. del proceso con errores: 0xbdc Hora de inicio de la aplicación con errores: 0x01cf8cac208c6a5f Ruta de acceso de la aplicación con errores: C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE Ruta de acceso del módulo con errores: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll Id. del informe: 79185d62-f89f-11e3-a81c-eca86b715b7e --- It makes crash with right click is used on any file. And I found that only when uninstalling AND deleting the following files BY HAND, the issue disappears: --- fzshellext.dll libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll libstdc++-6.dll libwinpthread-1.dll --- In fact, I selected "Uninstall " and after process finished, it asked to reboot. On restart, the file where the program is installed is full with all the files, and the issue persisted. I manually deleted all the files, but the previously mentioned were not deleted, indicating that they were used by Windows. I had to reboot to the option "Safe mode with command prompt" in order to be able to delete the files and directory. Then, after a check with CCleaner, one key remained in registry: --- ActiveX/COM Issue InProcServer32\C:\Program Files\FileZilla FTP Client\fzshellext.dll HKCR\CLSID\{DB70412E-EEC9-479C-BBA9-BE36BFDDA41B} --- And it was deleted manually too. All the above procedure was made TWICE, because after the first time, I reinstalled the new version, hoping that it has been only a defective installation but it has not. I hope that it is corrected for the next version because it is a very useful tool. Thank you in advance.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • jthistle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful, and easy to use. No malware, but I'm using a Mac.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • phildur
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Xcellent product BUT is found as maware by avira that says it includes : 'ADWARE/InstallCore.A.114' Please check it with Avira

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • joao3000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good this new version 3.8.1. About the Adware, yes, it's true! Download from their web page: filezilla-project.org/download.php?show_all=1 where you can get the «none adware» version of it. In the (i) - Information about file is included the SHA512 hash that you can and MUST in this case verify, I've done this in the past and prevented the adware version because the SHA512 didn't match! To verify the SHA512 their are lots of tools... I may suggest, for Windows/ Mac if the user doesn't have already something: implbits.com/HashTab.aspx but their are others!

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • kenmunro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favourite FTP client.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • mhanor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla Server: it's simple to use, it's stable, and it has the features I'm looking for. TIP: When downloading, cancel the auto-starting download, that the browser pops up, and click the "direct link". You'll get the original setup file, not the Sourceforge adware.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • gaurav8955
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software Website :www.watajoke.com You can see hilarious jokes here and laugh like anything after reading them.So, have fun and enjoy if you have some jokes to share you can share them on our facebook page and we will publish them here with your name.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • bigtreyclark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My review is less about the software and more about the people who wrote the reviews below me. If you can download without all the added things that it tells you are there....i guess you can read either. i just downloaded on a new machine and no issues with spy/mal/under-ware... Maybe instead of just pointing and clicking you should try to read and not to bash someone trying to make a dime. The software is great and you dont have to just download everything you see...take your time and read the options. MORONS....

    Posted 05/13/2014
Show next 25 reviews