FileZilla Icon

The free FTP solution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
843
11
6
4
113
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • myhoster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer loaded crapware onto my computer, some "system scanner" rubbish, with no option to avoid it. To top it off, drag-and-drop uploading doesn't work. Filezilla, you used to make a really awesome product, but now... eeeech! friv games my-friv.com

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • hairem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! I don't understand what all the fuss is about other programs. They clearly disclose that "The installer may provide you with offers from our advertisers." I read each screen, selected NO for each additional program or toolbar, and FileZilla installed with no extra crap. They've got to make money somehow so that we can keep benefiting from their labor.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • jl-sf-2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice product but I confirm that installers contain/recover malicious softwares. The direct links are ok, but several sources via "Installer enabled" buttons download versions 3.7.3 and 3.8.0 with virus that collect your ftp passwords and tranfer them to hackers/robots servers. ---- The infected servers : [ ids.sourceforgecdn.com ] with IP [54.247.191.246 and 46.137.170.100], [ os.sourceforgecdn.com ] with IP [54.245.224.246 and 54.203.246.77 and 54.212.249.225] ---- Public french report: [ www.clubic.com/antivirus-securite-informatique/virus-hacker-piratage/malware-logiciel-malveillant/actualite-615478-client-ftp-filezilla-touchee-malware-circule.html ].

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • unjourrajas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    File zilla is one of the best software that is mostly used by developers from all over the world. www.urgentfiles.com/2013/10/free-download-filezilla-37-client-server.html

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • unjourrajas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    File zilla is one of the best software that ismostly used by developers from all over the world. www.urgentfiles.com/2013/10/free-download-filezilla-37-client-server.html

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • nicolasnotcage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had zero problems. Sure, it comes with OPTIONAL software that you can choose to install, but overall, works great. I didn't know if my install for FZ would complete if I chose not to install the sponsor stuff, so I chose to take the cleaning software, but I uninstalled it manually afterwards.

    Posted 03/22/2014
  • kidmaple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Add SSH if it is possible.

    Posted 03/18/2014
  • erchima
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow awesome! now i can acess to my ftp :D don't forget to visit my forum www.erchima.net

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • larsahlstrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not tested nor downloaded this FileZilla software, as I use FXP, but I have a comment about the latest comments. The program is great, it seems. It gets high ranking. But the developer is getting something back for the work by the Adware. Adware suppose to be helping other software developers to market their stuff. As an old pirate from 1980, long before Adobe was even THINKING about Photoshop, I know what we liked to do in my relative youth. CRACK AND SHARE PROGRAMS! So it was illegal? Well ONR of us was arrested in the states. As a redicoulus example. But the truth behind it was that we did a great job to market their stuff, Bill G, Adobe, Peter Norton, Symantec, you name it we shoved it out. If we had not been so exited about this "illegal" piracy, you would not have the great software of today. Because we knew what was best, what was hot and what was not. To market your program work, Adware is a more adequate way to do it. But it need to be accepted an developed, so we UNDERSTAND what the app is about, without forcing it to install by tricks. Like hidden or sublime checkboxes already filled in with "Yes please". So my comment is for the Adware marketing folks. Do better. We will be informed, we will test your stuff, but do not use tricks. Then pirating is a better way, but pirating it is a lie in itself, that one time made a hell for at least one of us. FBI was not the brightest at that time... :) It is all about marketing. And FileZillas developer should get paid, and we should be happy with it. Not like the latest comments... pissed off. Get it? Fine! ;) Zoors, today 58 years old.

    Posted 01/15/2014
  • krakenskulls
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't want malware? Don't download the .exe. Download the ZIP file containing the FileZilla software. sourceforge.net/projects/filezilla/files/FileZilla_Client/3.7.3/FileZilla_3.7.3_win32.zip/download This is a decent ftp client with it's most outstanding feature being it is free.

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • yongbam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful program!

    Posted 12/09/2013
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here is another Qt project (qAllInOne): sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone/ Please support it so it can be a successful Qt Project :)

    Posted 11/15/2013
  • btcmalls92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Welcome to www.b2cmall.us// where is the most popular Panthers online shop. ((( www.b2cmall.us/ ))) lower price fast shippment with higher quality!! WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 11/15/2013
  • aguynamedruchir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is my favorite FTP tool of all time. Extremely simple to use and very feature-rich,

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • craftlover
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why i can't login to my ftp with FileZilla? With TC all ok.

    Posted 09/27/2013
  • nayanseth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software.

    Posted 09/07/2013
  • aleciaxg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent resource. Thank!!

    Posted 08/30/2013
  • yuugian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project. Easy and stable with good support. Could use be better with support for password enabled SSH keys. Shame about the new spyware downloader (8/24/2013)

    Posted 08/24/2013
  • richardski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why is Sourceforge trying to download a spyware installer on my system - Any links with the NSA?? Had to download it from - https \\ filezilla-project.org/download.php?show_all=1 - Care required when downloading from SF - shame when a good service cannot be trusted Richard

    Posted 08/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews