FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
881
23
14
9
299
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • virustestaccoun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ADWARE ALERT: The Sourceforge Installer delivers adware on your computer. Run AdwCleaner after installing this, or download FileZilla from PortableApps. And, I am including this in my antimalware's database.

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • moremalware
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a scam. This used to be good when I used it in the early 2000's .. now its just a wrapper for adware/spyware and shit software that will infect your computer with its garbage. The authors claim its virus free, but I guess we don't view 'virus' the same. My view is pretty broad and general. Any software that fucks up my computer. Installing FileZilla_3.10.1.1_win32-setup directly installed shit on my computer that now I'm having to spend what limited free time I have removing. Thanks Filezilla, keep up the fantastic shitholeness. (PS fix your forums, i hate having to come here to leave you a note like this when we could have handled it all private like. I'm sorry I've used my hotmail address since 1995. I'm sorry that you don't like it. but, honestly, get over yourselves.)

    Posted 02/02/2015
  • wokeba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this excellent piece of software for many years. The program seems still pretty good. BUT, and this is a big BUT, Why do you add a big link to install the adware wrapped download? Don't you value the reputations and respect you built up over the years? I'm disappointed and waste an hour to clean up the mess the Adware caused. For those who still want to download, click the "Direct Download" UNDER the big Download button.. Don't click the big Download button as that will install quite some Adware to your system.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • tcll5850
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    *sigh* another software I loved that stopped supporting WinXP and went toward the RAT-ware (unsafe) OS's (Vista/7/8)... not to mention Ad-ware... WTF the app itself is great, but I can't use it anymore... time to find an alternative... -.-* PS: don't tell me to upgrade my OS... I prefer my privacy. if you guys want me to continue using your software, don't do stupid stuff like: - drop support for WinXP

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • laruelled
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would have been 5 stars without this crapy installer!!! Please, repackage it without this malware!!! For those who still want to install Filezilla, go to Files > Filezilla Client > last version > download the ZIP file. No need to install, justt unzip and run without installing :-)

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • gmachine24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    only a bonehead installs software without reading the latest information and the terms you're agreeing to when installing software. caveat emptor. having said that, the crapware present on many repackaged open-source projects is disturbing. DL The 7-zip dl from filehippo, e.g., is impossible to install without agreeing to some kind of crapware. This was not done by 7-zip developers, however.

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • hrm96
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    two star for open office. minus 3 for the bad installer. PEOPLE you can have a clean install from Ninite website just google it!

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • lwchris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla itself used to be a great tool, but the developers made a descision I cannot support. Their installer is by ask.com, producer of a useless, hardly uninstallable Toolbar that hacks into your browser and destroys your settings. Many people consider it as harmful like a virus, and indeed you can only remove it when you know what you do. So: BEWARE OF THE ADWARE IN THE INSTALLER! I cannot trust FileZilla anymore, and I will not update until they refrain from adding garbage to their installer.

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • sourcegear
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software but security is very poor. *Negative - Simple TXT Saved Passwords (unSecure Method).

    Posted 08/29/2013