FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
887
24
17
10
324
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • denniswier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    version 3.10.3 extracts and runs like a charm, got the "updated" version 3.11.0.1, extracts and does nothing!! nice way of breaking something that worked before...

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • f4ecw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla est un outil fantastique, malheureusement il vient desormais avec un Trojan/Malware/Virus, appele PremierOpinion de la compagnie VoiceFive : C est tres decevant, une trahison envers les utilisateurs. Donc a eviter absolument tant que durera la presence de ce malware..

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • cvine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program should definitely be avoided. I have just tried out the installer on a windows machine, and it is definitely deceptive - it is very easy to misunderstand what is being installed. I have three projects on sourceforge and I am now going to take steps where I can move them to. I think sourceforge's behavior is unacceptable.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • suckrpnch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs spyware. Not what it used to be. Installs PremierOpinion along with trying to install yahoo searchbar crap.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • qaisjp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    malware

    Posted 05/17/2015
  • thedward
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to recommend FileZilla to all my customers, but I no longer do so because the default download is bundled with malware/adware.

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • m3matters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can confirm that this contains nasty spyware ("PremierOpinion"). I'm struggling to remove it. Do not download FileZilla. Find an alternative not offered through sourceforge. Such a shame, this used to be great software. The authors should be ashamed.

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • glaux-osdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I powered on Windows and I downloaded filezilla *only* to learn if these rumors are correct. Yes, they are! The sourceforge installer has PUA/InstallCore virus. I know I can download it without the installer, but this installer is a bad movement. I quit sourceforge!

    Posted 05/13/2015
  • mmwohxov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This product does WONDERS for IT employment rates. In our corporation we are very busy reinstalling machines that have been hopeless infected by malware after installing Filezilla from sourceforge.net. We reinstall at least one machine every day. I not only strongly advise everyone to stay way clear of filezilla, but also of anything related to sourceforge at this time. Sad really, it used to be pretty cool.....

    Posted 05/11/2015
  • john8888a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Shame that a reliable ftp client like Filezilla contains malware! What we developers try to aviod, Filezilla gives it to us secretly! Avoid.

    Posted 05/11/2015
  • kobberholm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sadly I can no longer recommend this application as they have chosen to bundle it with malware. For a free open source FTP client on Windows I now recommend WinSCP.

    Posted 05/10/2015
  • tortorrentsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The recommended installer is riddled with malware. It's sad to see great software become comletely abandoned by loyal users due to a completely baffling attitude be the developer. Check out the official FileZilla forums for more. There are several threads about this right now.

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • double-you
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer full of malware. Avoid. Pity that FileZilla lowered itself down to this very low level.

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • fuckfilezilla2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fuck this piece of shit program that infected my computer after a week of reinstalling everything. Fuck filezilla, I am never going to use this piece of shit ever again and i am going to build an account a day and give it the minimum review possible for as long as i can be bother. Don't whatever you do download this VIRUS INFECTED PIECE OF SHIT

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • medvar72
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Este archivo es peligroso. Contiene software malintencionado. Mi Avast logró detectarlo por suerte. This file is dangerous. It contain maliciosus code. My AV could detect it!

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • flinsy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, lleno de virus? En Virus Total acusa más de 10 virus!!! No puedo creerlo de SorceForge, vi que tardaba en instalar ahora y ahora mi sistema no se como estará, espero que mi AV haya detectado y parado la posible amenaza.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • x-mad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer contains "bundled software", you can decline to install it but it's being very sneaky about it. It's not something you would expect from a software you find on Sourceforge, and I'm very surprised Sourceforge is not actually banning the project altogether for pulling this kind of crap.

    Posted 04/21/2015
  • kamannn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloads updates without my permission and spams with update notifications even if I turn off update checking.

    Posted 04/20/2015
  • hosuronline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Highly dangerous Filezilla has become now. Couple of years before, I used to use this bit of software for FTP usage and today, I installed it on my machine to find plenty of dangerous software getting installed in my system. Installation also does changes in default search engine of the browser. Sourceforge should take down this utility from their website.

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • arcegis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My goodness...Filezilla used to be good. Now it is a malware-ridden utter crap. Download only from XXX.SOURCEFORGE.NET, and NOT from 3rd-party websites ! The problem is, this trusted site only shows once in a seldom while...Fuck off, Tim Kosse.

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • khalid413
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i have used this program for many years. but now that what i get !!! postimg.org/image/nn5kwtlwl/ postimg.org/image/46kvaaqsl/ idk what wrong with it but i hope they will fix this as soon as possible thanks

    Posted 04/16/2015
  • markpaulx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stay away from the new version of Filezilla! I have used this program for years, but the new version installs all sorts of malware. All my browsers were hijacked. Now I have to spend hours getting rid of this junk. It is tragic, such a great FTP client, now ruined!

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • jplflyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to love this product, but I am now telling everyone, "Do not use it". If he needs money to support the product, then charge for it. But installing malware on machines is entirely inappropriate. I should not have ot go to advanced options to realize it's going to install things on my machine. Furthermore, no way can I explain via email to far less computer illiterate people how to avoid it. Just say NO NO NO to FileZilla. And may the author roast in hell.

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • bl0ckhead
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not download! This will install malware on your computer. Even if you think you are clever and you decline all the offers to have malware installed, you will still miss something and end up with annoying malware on your computer and be unhappy.

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • gadien
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program installs do-search without asking permissions.. I ran a number of scans and found one embedded deep in my system. THIS PROGRAM PROMOTES MALWARE!!!!

    Posted 04/10/2015
Show next 25 reviews