FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
866
17
10
7
191
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mandaksk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Software does not have adware, but the SourceForge installer has. Be careful before the SF installer actually downloads the main software. Notice the screens having Accept/Decline button.

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • gemmamac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need to apologize for my previous bad review saying that I was seeing malware or adware in my remote site after installing Filezilla. Some file called "trellix". I found out that after the last Filezilla upgrade, I was seeing a file on my remote site that was previously hidden. It turned out to be a site addon that I had checked out years ago and it left an empty folder in my files. A folder not visible when I use my host's site manager but visible in the archive area of my site. Make sure you always go to the official site to update Filezilla. There are many sites offering it that may add things to the install. The official Filezilla site does say there may be bundled offers but you can opt out and the clean install option is available. This is the official site: filezilla-project.org This is still a very good program.

    Posted 07/31/2014
  • ethanbmnz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ###ATTENTION EVERYONE### Regarding the complaints about the installer, see these screenshots on how to avoid the cr@pware: "tinyurl.com/fzdirect" (add the http prefix at the start of tinyurl, do not inlcude the speech marks) Two options with screenshots - A is for downloading from SF, B# Is for downloading from the FZ website. If doing B do B1 first then B2. No cr@pware! The installer as it should be

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • mudongliangabcd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    跨平台,很好用!

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • nktakumi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's good software but the sourceforge installer will try to install adware if you use Windows. Use the tiny "Direct Download" button below the big green button.

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • albertoandreo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job guys!

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • ivessm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't believe this was an infected install file. I believe it is a false positive on AVG's part but better to play it safe and wait for it to be cleaned or AVG updates their signatures. Filezilla is really a super FTP engine. Many thanks to the developers.

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • fbanty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use and fast. I like it.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • pritesh137
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Life Saver

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • insignia921
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software is good but sometimes it just freezes specially opening multple FTP connections but great it's a great tool, using the exact version for your Operating System.

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • heezer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunanely, Sourceforge included a Hijacked installer with ads and shit. There is a VERY tiny link saying "Problems with the download? Try this [direct link]" which gives you the original FileZilla and not the shitty installer. Anyway, if you can't find the link, here is the direct link to the download (on Sourceforge servers without hijacked installer): cznic.dl.sourceforge.net/project/filezilla/FileZilla_Client/3.7.3/FileZilla_3.7.3_win32-setup.exe

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • kamigomi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Daily using! Very good. But it's perfect if allow to config external command compare remote and local file to avoid override others people changes.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • minnen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The FTP client, that's the simplest way to describe it, i consider FilleZilla the flag ship of Mozilla Foundation, a must have for web developers.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • giancoi208
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Software

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • leethompson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What's bad is the junkware install wrappers are what Dice/Sourceforge are doing by default now, not the individual projects.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • shoesus7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.shoes2.us// ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • mjtech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The normal installer is available from the Filezilla homepage. FileZilla is a good, free product and does not deserve one star. I won't be downloading from SF any more, though. I hate foistware.

    Posted 08/14/2013