FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
892
24
17
10
336
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • shaznay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SPYWARE/MALWARE Author Tim Kosse has become a mere pathetic shill who is being paid (along with other top posters) by Nice, new oeners of SourceSCOURGE....Installer now implants malware even if you untick everything. Completly contradtictory to the pathetic shill response by Tim Kosse here: forum.filezilla-project.org/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=33979&sid=92621d9131fda1299abd7560f7a6f6da Author can no longer be trusted, time to dump not only FileZilla, but Sourceforge itself

    Posted 07/05/2015
  • joaoarq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Full of crap, malware, virus, don´t even try to download it.

    Posted 07/05/2015
  • vonkruel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesn't matter how good your software is, if it comes with malware.

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • bhsfbarryn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Warning! Contains malware, adware. www.virustotal.com/en/file/a9cc2d9f130ee2b4fa807b32199ef81edc1c6a53ce44fe0856363858674b77a1/analysis/1434483544/ Antivirus Result Update GData Win32.Application.InstallCore.DI 20150616 Malwarebytes PUP.Optional.InstallCore.SID.C 20150616 AVware InstallCore (fs) 20150616 VIPRE InstallCore (fs) 20150616 Comodo Application.Win32.InstallCore.KG 20150616 ESET-NOD32 a variant of Win32/InstallCore.OM potentially unwanted 20150616 sdtimes.com/sd-times-blog-sourceforge-now-a-source-of-malware/

    Posted 06/16/2015
  • stmart-remi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cette version installe un Malware: PremierOpinion. Ce malware fait crash mon Safari, affiche des pubs et une icone dans la barre supérieure droite. Très difficile à supprimer. Ne pas télécharger cette version de FileZilla.

    Posted 06/09/2015
  • crazymarf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why adding adware aka the word programs ever written to your best ftp progam to the world?! WHY?!

    Posted 06/06/2015
  • dkmuir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Filezilla, but did not like the SourceForge installer installing malware.

    Posted 06/04/2015
  • tolwyn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Find a different source to download software. Find a different FTP solution. This program contains PUP... a barely "cut above" malware (google it).

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • sjurgen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used to be good, now installs Trojans and viruses weather you opt out or not. Do not download. It hijacks your browser, replaces links in search results with its own, and logs key presses. I had to format my PC to get rid of this rubbish.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • titi3000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beware, don't install it. They attached 2 to 2 malwares in there. I had spent hours to remove it and malwares.

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • mw1945
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla for OSX package installs MacKeeper and ZipCloud without notice. Avoid this package.

    Posted 05/26/2015
  • rdholder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Webroot flagged the windows download as a virus, and I had to stop what I was doing and go through the removal process. Think twice before running this download, and check it with your AV software, and on virustotal.com etc.

    Posted 05/25/2015
  • denniswier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    version 3.10.3 extracts and runs like a charm, got the "updated" version 3.11.0.1, extracts and does nothing!! nice way of breaking something that worked before...

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • f4ecw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla est un outil fantastique, malheureusement il vient desormais avec un Trojan/Malware/Virus, appele PremierOpinion de la compagnie VoiceFive : C est tres decevant, une trahison envers les utilisateurs. Donc a eviter absolument tant que durera la presence de ce malware..

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • cvine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program should definitely be avoided. I have just tried out the installer on a windows machine, and it is definitely deceptive - it is very easy to misunderstand what is being installed. I have three projects on sourceforge and I am now going to take steps where I can move them to. I think sourceforge's behavior is unacceptable.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • suckrpnch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs spyware. Not what it used to be. Installs PremierOpinion along with trying to install yahoo searchbar crap.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • qaisjp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    malware

    Posted 05/17/2015
  • thedward
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to recommend FileZilla to all my customers, but I no longer do so because the default download is bundled with malware/adware.

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • m3matters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can confirm that this contains nasty spyware ("PremierOpinion"). I'm struggling to remove it. Do not download FileZilla. Find an alternative not offered through sourceforge. Such a shame, this used to be great software. The authors should be ashamed.

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • glaux-osdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I powered on Windows and I downloaded filezilla *only* to learn if these rumors are correct. Yes, they are! The sourceforge installer has PUA/InstallCore virus. I know I can download it without the installer, but this installer is a bad movement. I quit sourceforge!

    Posted 05/13/2015
  • mmwohxov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This product does WONDERS for IT employment rates. In our corporation we are very busy reinstalling machines that have been hopeless infected by malware after installing Filezilla from sourceforge.net. We reinstall at least one machine every day. I not only strongly advise everyone to stay way clear of filezilla, but also of anything related to sourceforge at this time. Sad really, it used to be pretty cool.....

    Posted 05/11/2015
  • john8888a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Shame that a reliable ftp client like Filezilla contains malware! What we developers try to aviod, Filezilla gives it to us secretly! Avoid.

    Posted 05/11/2015
  • kobberholm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sadly I can no longer recommend this application as they have chosen to bundle it with malware. For a free open source FTP client on Windows I now recommend WinSCP.

    Posted 05/10/2015
  • tortorrentsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The recommended installer is riddled with malware. It's sad to see great software become comletely abandoned by loyal users due to a completely baffling attitude be the developer. Check out the official FileZilla forums for more. There are several threads about this right now.

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • double-you
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer full of malware. Avoid. Pity that FileZilla lowered itself down to this very low level.

    Posted 04/30/2015
Show next 25 reviews