FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
892
24
17
10
343
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kaosengr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Make sure you get the real installer and not the malware that;s somehow downloading for a lot of people. This crazy installer/malware is 730kB in size and not the REAL file. However, if you go to sourceforge and browse the files or use "Direct download" under the Bigger green button you obtain the REAL file. This happened to me for both the client and the server installation files. The software obtained with the REAL non-malware installer works great.

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • kim015
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have for web developer :)

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • surferconor425
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I noticed the installer, my Antivirus started screaming malware at me. I randomly clicked on of the other mirrors, which ended up being Liquid Telecom and surprise surprise. No installer and no malware. Just standard FileZilla.

    Posted 05/16/2015
  • surferconor425
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I noticed the installer, my Antivirus started screaming malware at me. I randomly clicked on of the other mirrors, which ended up being Liquid Telecom and surprise surprise. No installer and no malware. Just standard FileZilla. I also scanned the file from Liquid Telecom (I am using AVG Antivirus for Mac) and it said its clean. It should come in a standard tar.bz2 file if its the safe version (for Mac anyway).

    Posted 05/16/2015
  • miknik85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use FIlezilla on my website, and i like it so much, great work my website: mobiletoday.it

    Posted 05/13/2015
  • jamesm91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software, shame that the down loader is laced with malware, avoid!

    Posted 05/06/2015
  • mikotoiii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sourceforge, this is ridiculous! You wrap legitimate software in your malware laced installer! This software can be downloaded without the installer though. Either hit the tiny direct download box below the big green button, or go to Browse All Files -> FileZilla_Client -> x.xx.x -> then click the Direct Download Link, and turn it to On. Then select your file, and away you go. Filezilla gets the 5 Star review, Sourceforge get a 0 star for wrapping legitimate software with its malware installer!

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • rudyrockstar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable consistent performance across platforms (Linux, Windows, MacOS). SFTP and site management integrated nicely. Be careful with Window installs! Read before you click.

    Posted 04/27/2015
  • slowpace
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be very extremely careful when you download from Sourceforge. The 'Download Filezilla' seems to have a man in the middle attack. It looks exactly as a legitimately download, but when I check the MD5 of the file is not the same. I had to go to the Filezilla download page and select 'others' to properly download the file. I had to do it at least three times until I figured out how to download the correct file. Always check the MD5 against the site. Do not trust the download icon. If it does not download immediately don't trust it. You may be getting a trojan horse instead. In Windows you can find out the MD5 with fciv utility.

    Posted 04/24/2015
Show next 25 reviews