FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
876
23
13
7
257
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • domxh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately also I felt in the trap of its disguised malware. AVG told me there was something suspicious, but coming from sourceforge I was sure this could not be correct. I even first found a post which assured that the anti-virus warning was normal and could be ignore. What a shame, this used to be such a great piece of software. I for sure won't be using it anymore.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • mrmatherstone67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the only FTP software I will use! Ignore the comments complaining that is is full of adware and such, it is NOT! The FileZilla installation file and the program are adware, malware and virus free. What the majority of other reviewers don't realise is to download FileZilla (or any other programs off this site) you have to use their "Download Manager" which is bundled with other rubbish to help pay for the service. This is NOT forced on you and you can easily click on the "Decline" buttons to stop it installing stuff. Once you've done this the Download Manager will then download the actual program you requested. Can people only review the program and not the actual installer that SourceForge force you to use in the future. It gives brilliant programs a bad name!

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • jsgeorge88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just made an account to write this review for this piece of crap. This download is bundled with spam , ad-ware and what not. Download at your own risk and screw up your computer.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • slothysloth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WHAT THE HELL! HIDDEN IN THE INSTALL IS OPTIMIZER PRO SOFTWARE. WHAT A JOKE, ++++++++++++ DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS OR ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE>

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • scut_crapmaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once a great project and software. Now a total disaster with an installer loaded with crapware so awful that the only way to get the crap installed is to hide it in installers. Took me quite some time to get the crap uninstalled again and the computer acting properly again. Nice going ruining a great software.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • jonw1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if I had the option to give it no star I would... Loaded with extra unwanted shitty software DO NOT INSTALL it

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • humble92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has trojan virus. version : 3.10.0.2 (FileZilla_3.10.0.2_win32-setup.exe)

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • shikhar1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This Software is definitely a virus for your PC,Please do not download from sourceforge,try from somewhere else.This website making fools the visitor.

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • sezzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What the f* is this sh*t? you kidding me? what is omiga plus ? what is xtab? filezilla contains virus???

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • teaman123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are you kidding me? Bloatware and some crap browser that is hart to opt out of? The installer crashed but som "PC Enhancer" software was installed anyway. I thought SourceForge was a legit place to download tools from but after this I will go somewhere else.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • gladman911
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest version doesn't work for me. Downgraded to 3.9

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • joehowski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sourceforge's install is malware installer for Filezilla!!!! This file is 100% infected!!!!! You cannot avoid installing the browser hijack even if you decline in the latest version. Also the latest version for 3.9 is a downgrade from 3.10?????? Virustotal stongely indicates malware SHA256: 58fade9f67d54fe32de13d5ce8919bb24a33c98072aef8e673ccf8946eeaec41 File name: FileZilla_3.10.0.2_win32-setup.exe Detection ratio: 11 / 57 Analysis date: 2015-01-17 04:36:45 UTC ( 0 minutes ago ) www DOT virustotal DOT com/en/file/58fade9f67d54fe32de13d5ce8919bb24a33c98072aef8e673ccf8946eeaec41/analysis/1421469405/ Replace DOT with .

    Posted 01/17/2015
  • patrickbuchner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Grat software but full of bloatware!

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • puchatoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer contains malware. Filezilla inself is a great program, but recently its installer is filled with malware (with NOT working OPT OUT!). Seems you cannot trust SourceForge anymore.

    Posted 01/15/2015
  • bitmapz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer crammed full of crap ware, really sorceforge, when did you sink so low as to diddle with changing search providers or install browser helpers? classless

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • binku19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really well. The installer will offer maleware...decline them and you can still install FileZilla.

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • jedibrute
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware Malware

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • almurds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Made an account just to say this: it installs malware that hijacks the chrome search engine without your consent. Despicable.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • cole945
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't install! Malwares are included.

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • maramilitia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AVOID, Installer comes with lots of malware, I thought you could trust sourceforge with this sort of thing.

    Posted 01/11/2015
  • kpnqwest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • endermc12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed a bunch of crap. I used to rely on SourceForge to be free of things like this. I will have to be more diligent.

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • aneurysm00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    to avoid download manager or malware (avira detect a virus) by the installer use this link h**ps://sourceforge.net/projects/filezilla/files/latest/download?nowrap& or click the link "Direct download" below the green button

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • j000111222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed multiple pieces of malware, including Settings Manager by Aztec Media

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • sami-l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows installer installs malware which is hard to get rid off.

    Posted 01/07/2015
Show next 25 reviews