FileZilla Icon

The free FTP solution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
854
14
8
4
145
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sleepy-stu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    **MALWARE** Beware this now comes bundled with malware. Do not install even if you click no it still installs silently behind the scenes. Avoid plenty of none malware FTP clients out there!

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • joao3000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good this new version 3.8.1. About the Adware, yes, it's true! Download from their web page: filezilla-project.org/download.php?show_all=1 where you can get the «none adware» version of it. In the (i) - Information about file is included the SHA512 hash that you can and MUST in this case verify, I've done this in the past and prevented the adware version because the SHA512 didn't match! To verify the SHA512 their are lots of tools... I may suggest, for Windows/ Mac if the user doesn't have already something: implbits.com/HashTab.aspx but their are others!

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • mafutrct
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Adware installer. I'll use WinSCP instead. Also, developers did not change default settings to not corrupt binary files despite MANY users complaining about it for years.

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • freddiesfather
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beware! Malaware bundled with this installation and installs silently. I have had a very stable machine until I installed this, had to to remove speed dial, optimizer pro etc. My machine now crashes frequently and various services refuse to run. This has caused me a lot of wasted time and money. You would probably be safer installing a torrent download.

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • kenmunro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favourite FTP client.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • nktakumi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's good software but the sourceforge installer will try to install adware if you use Windows. Use the tiny "Direct Download" button below the big green button.

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • awijasa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are malwares bundled with the installer. Use WinSCP instead

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • cybergange
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program itself would be good, but the installation process is a trap that will install you tons of crap. I will delete it immediately and will no more use.

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • mhanor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla Server: it's simple to use, it's stable, and it has the features I'm looking for. TIP: When downloading, cancel the auto-starting download, that the browser pops up, and click the "direct link". You'll get the original setup file, not the Sourceforge adware.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • gaurav8955
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software Website :www.watajoke.com You can see hilarious jokes here and laugh like anything after reading them.So, have fun and enjoy if you have some jokes to share you can share them on our facebook page and we will publish them here with your name.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • tromzinck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WARNING: This software will install unwanted software on your computer

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • bigtreyclark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My review is less about the software and more about the people who wrote the reviews below me. If you can download without all the added things that it tells you are there....i guess you can read either. i just downloaded on a new machine and no issues with spy/mal/under-ware... Maybe instead of just pointing and clicking you should try to read and not to bash someone trying to make a dime. The software is great and you dont have to just download everything you see...take your time and read the options. MORONS....

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • fredgibbs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla has been my favorite FTP program for years. Easy to use and simple. Does what it is supposed to do, which is uploading my websites.

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • dhinged
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to be able to download Filezilla without a downloader and crapware packaged, now I have jump through their hoops and disable things and now I get notifications in sourceforge that there's an update for it even though Filezilla updates on its own and there's no place to unsubscribe... wtf?

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • cronus-10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software, I've used many times... but the new sf installer with loads of crapware is inexcusable... installer?!?!. then toolbar?!?!.... then optimizer pro?!?!......very very very sad... but luckly download.com's copy of filezilla server is actually clean...

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • nellykash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What the hell? Why is it that I can't get a decent download without a mountain of garbage that comes right along with it, jacking up my browser and god knows what else? Source Forge get your shit together. Too bad there is no option for 0 stars. Total bullshit, I can't stand that stuff.

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • arjan1200
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Folks, you have come to the right place for a premium virus and crapware bundle, look no further! I especially made an account to warn you for this junk. What a disgrace for the sourceforge community! Do not download. Used to be great, is now a scam.

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • praneeth03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FTP = Filezilla, enough said!

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • kdpublic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The application is a fine one, but I took off 4 stars because sourceforge let fastcleanpro be slipped into the install. Fscking amateurs. I expect better from sourceforge. Way to squander your good name, asshats.

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • gherbstman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The download manager needs to be avoided. It installs junk. DO NOT use the download manager!!! Use Ninite to install. (ninite.com) or download the zip. The have really stooped low with the download manager.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • dexma2002
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed junkware

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • geosky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This Is Best FTP Client... I use this soft everyday.. good interface and excellent features... tnx for this..

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • albertoandreo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job guys!

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • caebrasil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    F***ing Baidu installed!!!!

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • nastypapercut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Completely full of deceptive crapware, spyware, and adware.

    Posted 04/22/2014
Show next 25 reviews