FileVerifier++ Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
0
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • skycommand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The wealth of supported hashing algorithms is a blessing. But its user interface is certainly its weak spot. It does not support verifying against a manually hash. Phrases like "actual hash value" and "valid hash value" are confusing to no end. (Which one is the calculated hash value and which one is the presumed/given value?)

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • matt9876
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, did what I needed it to. I was looking everywhere for a program that would do batch operations and automatically verify each file against a file of the same name with '.md5' added to the end. I finally found this one, which can do that through the command line utility, and it also goes through subdirectories recursively, so I was able to verify 40-odd files in 6 directories all in one go. Thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2014
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fileverifier is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • andcycle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good file verify and comparison, and bad for lack of maintenance, I recently got bad block on one of my mirror base backup, which over 2T and 1,000,000 files so I took a shot trying to find out which file have been affected by bad blocks that filesystem won't tell me, after few run, it crashed if encounter too many locked file, after I get rid of antivirus software that lock file, it failed to save result even after a successful execution, I have already tried both 32/64 bits version, so, it's buggy if you wanna do it under a larger scale,

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • blackwinny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beware ! Version 0.6.3.5830 can be destructive ! All is excellent in the work of this application but... at the end when opening the "save" dialog to keep the result for one file, generally we use the combo box to match the filename... and if you don't remove the extension characters remaining at the end of the filename... Fileverifier 0.6.3.5830 will overwrite YOUR file !!! And without any confirmation dialog !!! So the application destroy your file (which can be very big or very important for example with video file or with professional file) and replace it definitely... by its result file ! And there is no way to get it back even with recovery applications because the disk sectors are the same. So then... this application works excellent to compute the hash codes but I'll don't use it until this critical point is solved ! Be very, very, very, VERY aware about this point for the safe of your important files !

    Posted 12/09/2012
  • dbfinehout
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The 32-bit and the 64-bit versions both work great.

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • stb1968
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine for me. I'm using Win7 64 bit, but this version works fine. It is a few clicks to copy the checksum to the clipboard, but it works great. Thanks for your work!

    Posted 04/18/2012
  • sean_e
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work.

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • johnquim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is not a way to copy a hash to the clipboard. At least not in an easy way in windows version. Seems quite useful nonetheless.

    Posted 09/08/2011
  • hawo69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program. Nice if I can exclude directories

    Posted 01/12/2011
  • oid-2879609
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no x64 binaries

    Posted 05/16/2010
  • mclonts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! Very clean interface.

    Posted 11/02/2009