FileBot Icon

The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer / Subtitle Downloader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
68
2
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • viralnexxus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileBot in a nutshell is one of the easiest Multimedia (ie: TV Shows, Movies, etc.) aggregator, subtitle downloader, and file renamer out there, and the fact that it is open source opens up endless possibilities of customizations and mods.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • boro171
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply sublime. Eased my video files archivation and subtitle seeking.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • somnamna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unbelievable program! If only I knew about this years ago... :) I've only tried the subtitle download feature, and it works almost perfectly (of the 98 subtitles I just downloaded, only one was wrong - that was a double episode of a series but the subtitle was for the first episode only). I like subtitles not because I'm deaf, but I hate today's mumbling actors and loud background noise, so I always watch every film or TV series episode with subtitles. I can't wait to work out how to use the other features. (Is there supposed to be no 'help' or 'tool tips'?)

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was looking for subtitle downloader.This ease to understand, use and install. Suported many languages, include brasilian. Have portable version. It's nicelly.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • johnwilson1969
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could not live without this software. Use it weekly to update my library and make scraping pain free. Cannot thank the developer enough!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • spider1163
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • mitchfranklin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely brilliant application, does everything so smoothly - it really is a one stop updater for anyone's user library not just Movies and TV shows but also Anime etc. Fantastic...

    Posted 11/17/2013
  • dav69lop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only ultimate TV and Movie Renamer you need

    Posted 07/07/2013
  • pcklkgw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filebot is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • nizmbxp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. A simple drug-n-drop interface. Usable! Thx

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • fdrieben
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. A simple drug-n-drop interface. Usable! Thx

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • gwqnvfl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely quick and efficient. Great for renaming anime, too - I was very impressed at Filebot's ability to consistently rename anime using AniDB. A must for keeping a large collection clean!

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • hmbgeng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely quick and efficient. Great for renaming anime, too - I was very impressed at Filebot's ability to consistently rename anime using AniDB. A must for keeping a large collection clean!

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • mcfex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool! I have a huge collection and this makes my life easier. All the customization options for the renaming are awesome. THX, for this ridiculously useful software! One thing could be added, though: I'd like a customizable button (maybe even two for episode and movie mode) in the middle between match and rename, which I could lay on my favorite episode/movie site from the rightclick menu. Circumventing the rightclick menu would be a welcome time saver when you have a large collection. Just realized there's another feature I'd like: If the prog doesn't find a match in the respective sites database it opens a list from which you can choose the series you are looking for. I'd like the option to open this list if I want to, because sometimes the prog chooses the wrong series and there is no way to correct it.

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • petrykvovkovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable work. Good product.

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • tinytroo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull app!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good product

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • pedroganzalles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very best app to rename tv movie aah!

    Posted 05/14/2013
Show next 25 reviews