FileBot Icon

The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer / Subtitle Downloader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
71
5
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rkirman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just used it for the first time, so far so good, does exactly what i had hoped. would be great if it could also re-date files to release date of movie/episode. also be great to have source & destination folders set

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • siqiyaoyao
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    这个应用对于我来说非常实用,我是一个不善于管理文件的人,所以每次整理或者寻找文件特别头疼,这个应用对于我从网上下载的命名很奇葩的文件管理,简直奇效!

    Posted 06/05/2015
  • scott-elblein
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LOVE Filebot.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • manoj91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    timesaver

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • salva73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a great application, almost perfect! It would be fantastic if it could download the cover art images as well.

    Posted 02/06/2015
  • viralnexxus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileBot in a nutshell is one of the easiest Multimedia (ie: TV Shows, Movies, etc.) aggregator, subtitle downloader, and file renamer out there, and the fact that it is open source opens up endless possibilities of customizations and mods.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • boro171
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply sublime. Eased my video files archivation and subtitle seeking.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • somnamna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why do I get a command window containing: "Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM warning: TieredCompilation is disabled in this release." ? Not very pretty, is it? And if I kill the window, Filebot exits. Please sort it out.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was looking for subtitle downloader.This ease to understand, use and install. Suported many languages, include brasilian. Have portable version. It's nicelly.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • x3lectric
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would get 5 stars, if when it renames files didn't add any file properties to the files. Tis is in last 3 versions. Very annoying but ulimatly does a good job.

    Posted 09/26/2014
  • johnwilson1969
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could not live without this software. Use it weekly to update my library and make scraping pain free. Cannot thank the developer enough!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • spider1163
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • shadestalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well enough, but the installer is extremely sketchy, trying to install AVG toolbar and pushing some F2P MMO. I can't recommend this to friends because of this.

    Posted 01/07/2014
  • squ36
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, perfect for managing my huge collection of TV shows (2.5 TB, 8000+ episodes). Works flawlessly renaming for English language shows, but not so good for French langues shows (with French series and episode naming). It could use an option to automatically fetch data from a predefined engine (I only use it for TV shows). Also, when removing special characters not allowed in file names (question mark, colon), it should also do a double check to remove extra white spaces, especially for colons, which are usually surrounded by spaces, leaving 2 of them after removing the colon. But great app anyway, please keep up the good work !

    Posted 12/31/2013
  • mitchfranklin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely brilliant application, does everything so smoothly - it really is a one stop updater for anyone's user library not just Movies and TV shows but also Anime etc. Fantastic...

    Posted 11/17/2013
  • dav69lop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only ultimate TV and Movie Renamer you need

    Posted 07/07/2013
  • pcklkgw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filebot is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • nizmbxp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. A simple drug-n-drop interface. Usable! Thx

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • fdrieben
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. A simple drug-n-drop interface. Usable! Thx

    Posted 05/31/2013
Show next 25 reviews