Métamorphose File and Folder Renamer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • moldor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It only appears to be missing one thing - you can replace/remove X characters starting at position Y, which is great where Y is known (i.e. 1 for the beginning of the object), but what about the END ?? I have a number of variable-length folder names with a ' - yyyy' appended to the end (7 characters) - I can see no way of stripping that without knowing the length of the string and working backwards. (BTW, I'm using the LINUX version !!)

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • palidanarrow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The interface is very friendly. Bravo

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • alexhfranca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very practical and complete renaming tool. Among many many other tools, with this pearl, I am able to rename anything I may need. Sure, it still need some fine tuning. Unfortunately I have no clue about python... Maybe anyone could help on this nice project!?

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • fliker09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very sophisticated, but job is done so I am happy!

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • cewall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very useful! Definetly recommended!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • devoncrouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely powerful tool - I use it regularly for all sorts of things. Love the EXIF functionality to batch rename images according to when they were taken.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • rilloyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! Excellent app.

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • granrick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this for quite some time, both on Windows and Linux boxes. Easy to use, powerful with its regexes, a real ++

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • ultracybergod
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've renamed over a million files and folders using this tool. You can easily do thing with this that you cannot with others. Producing a script of changes to be made is so easy, so not just one change at once. A God send...

    Posted 08/17/2010
  • oid-2938705
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful for portable media players

    Posted 05/31/2010
  • mark_e_deyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Renamed a slew of photos on a Windows Vista box in minutes after install. Thanks for this useful software!

    Posted 02/07/2010