free heroes2 engine Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ivcha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work!

    Posted 11/29/2014
  • rndgames
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is very useful for programmers life! It is a stability program without bugs and have an intuitive interface.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • stevenaus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can download Heroes 2 in a format that works with fheroes2 from gog.com for less than 10USD. That's the best way to get it I think. I like it that old games, and some new games, are available there. =)

    Posted 02/25/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • alcexhim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome project!! I've been using it for a few years just because the regular HoMM II doesn't run that well under Wine, but then I downloaded the most recent version and noticed something interesting... It adds features! fheroes2 has some really neat, really useful new features that can greatly enhance your Heroes experience. The AI needs a bit of work, but all in all it's a great project. I've always wanted to get into free software hacking, and I think I'll look at this project as a start—I have a few features of my own in mind. Keep up the awesome job guys. If there was a gold medal for best free software project, you should definitely win it.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • oid-4071250
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    where can i download the hole game of homm2 for windows 7 ?

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • nawol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really liked it.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • elirodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app fheroes2

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • aurafamily
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent application.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow, it's amazing, open source of HOMM 2, finally I can make my own units!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • hilldakrei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gereat set of games, thanks

    Posted 08/01/2012
  • meldrian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tell me how to give you money because this port ist awesome! I'm a linuxuser and i LOVE to see the good old heroes2 with better resolutions @linux. Keep up the good work and please develope playing over LAN/internet and/or the Singleplayer-campaign. You rock!

    Posted 07/01/2012
  • amershante
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this great project, today, I love play this games!

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • lukaslane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • delirius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job. Now i am able to play heroes on the move. Good luck with campaign.

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • ertuatermen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project, thanks for posting

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • ioanperunsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite game of all times now in open source! Wow!

    Posted 02/22/2012
  • freaknigh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow impressive work!! Is there a forum for this game?

    Posted 08/09/2011
  • semekh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job!

    Posted 05/18/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • foolstone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    when I compiling the lastest version. an error ocurred localclient_startgame.o: In function `FH2LocalClient::SendUpdateBattleOnlySettings(BattleOnly const&)': localclient_startgame.cpp:(.text+0x6a): undefined reference to `Network::PackBattleOnly(QueueMessage&, BattleOnly const&)' server.o: In function `FH2Server::Main(void*)': server.cpp:(.text+0x1f32): undefined reference to `Network::UnpackBattleOnly(QueueMessage&, Recruits&)' collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • lmviii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heroes 2 on linux !!! Great job!

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • artempolishchuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please, support Fedora package

    Posted 02/10/2011
Show next 6 reviews