inactive

A DirectShow and Video for Windows codec (VFW)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
84
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • savin1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FFDShow is an amazing pack and I recommend it to anyone willing to put an end to codec hell: Klite, CCCP, Xiph ORG Open Codecs and similar monstrous packs. It revived my Winamp. Now my Winamp plays everything with this fresh library instead of its outdated built-in codecs. It's a blessing. Winamp now is all I need. Life is getting simple and easy for me. It only took me a day to learn about codecs, splitters, merits, formats and libraries, then I adjusted this FFDShow pack to play everything played on my PC. Now the sound is clear and any video just plays. Remember to use ffmpeg or some other deinterlacing after first running the FFDShow with any video. Otherwise you'll see ugly lines all over the video, especially when it's fast action.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • johnniedoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My compliments to those who give their time and energies to developing this project. I have used these for about a year and a half. Prior to that, I had no idea how to configure anything inside the players i used. I like the capacity to fine tune the output/ picture of a vid or movie as well as managing aspects of audio. I have lots of very old movies in all formats - that need i to adjust (as much as possible)to be able to see and hear them well. I wish I knew enough to be able to help with this project ,but i am just learning how to use the tools. I have never posted anything nor asked for support, so have no idea what had been going on with the project. I only saw there was no development on it for a long time. this is the first thing i saw anything at all happening since i began to use ffdshow after 3/13. I forgot to note that ffdshow is the codec i use for all my video/movie watching. I use MPC-BE svn in 32bit with madVr87.10 currently. I own, bought that is PowerDVD13 ultra but dont use it anymore, not since I found out how to use Ffdshow and MPC-HC, then MPC-BE. I use the MPC-BE x64. I installed ffdshow to use in be but use LAV splitter and I have no trouble playing all kinds of video formats from avi to wmv and all the letters in between

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • enlawrence
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is awesome. It boosts the quality of the audio. Wonder if there is a version using MSVC 2013. It is time to use the new compiler.

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • j7nj7n
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decodes nearly all video and audio formats with optional built-in processing filters, which can be dynamically, reliably added and removed. Configuration of the processing chain is straightforward in the GUI. Ffdshow is almost a self-contained player that is missing only container splitters and transport controls.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More programs should follow this kind of design.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How is this app free again?

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would've recommended it if it wasnt for a the confusing GUI.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ffdshow-tryout is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good filter

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good codec that every computer!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • nbemqgmyty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, support lot of video formats. Thanks! I recommended!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • nolancui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used the ffdshow of the latest version, i close and create ffdshow raw video filter frequently,there is memory leak happening. Does there is the problem in ffdshow? i'm a new user of ffdshow.Is there a friendly guy that know the detial of ffdshow? Thanks.

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can just say what everyone is saying. It is easy to use and I like it.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • sngbrdb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are having trouble making this awesome software work, please don't come here and thumb-down it. The problem isn't ffdshow, it's your lack of understanding of how your operating system and codecs in general work. There's a forum in the bar up there... use it. Because ffdshow and the tryout forks don't deserve to be down-voted because you aren't willing to put the effort into seeking out help (Patricia). Now go google "DirectShow" and the Windows Media Foundation to read up on why you're having issues. Or download vlc player, or Media Player Classic. Or download the Win7 DS Filter Tweaker. Or post in the forums. Your call. www <dot> codecguide <dot> com/windows7_preferred_filter_tweaker.htm

    Posted 03/04/2013
  • berkeleyman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used the ffdshow project for a long time and its a marvel at how well it serves me in getting the job done. I have an issue which I will address on the fourm but just quickly it appears that the latest version of libavcodec support some additional codec's which "ffdshow's wrapper" does not support. Is this because of some stability issue or conflict the ffdshow developers are aware of? In particular I would think having wma-pro support would be a benefit. I know of a few "audio pros" that use wma-pro in the lossless format for projects on an ongoing basis. To give you a pointer that wma-pro is supported in libavcodec please refer to the following: ffmpeg (dot) org/general.html#Audio-Codecs en (dot) wikipedia (dot) org/wiki/Libavcodec#Implemented_audio_codecs Thank you for making and continuing to improve ffdshow. - BerkeleyMan

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar ffdshow-tryout gratis

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • malina67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 12/03/2012
Show next 25 reviews