inactive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • enlawrence
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is awesome. It boosts the quality of the audio. Wonder if there is a version using MSVC 2013. It is time to use the new compiler.

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • j7nj7n
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decodes nearly all video and audio formats with optional built-in processing filters, which can be dynamically, reliably added and removed. Configuration of the processing chain is straightforward in the GUI. Ffdshow is almost a self-contained player that is missing only container splitters and transport controls.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More programs should follow this kind of design.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How is this app free again?

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would've recommended it if it wasnt for a the confusing GUI.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ffdshow-tryout is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good filter

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good codec that every computer!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • nbemqgmyty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, support lot of video formats. Thanks! I recommended!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • nolancui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used the ffdshow of the latest version, i close and create ffdshow raw video filter frequently,there is memory leak happening. Does there is the problem in ffdshow? i'm a new user of ffdshow.Is there a friendly guy that know the detial of ffdshow? Thanks.

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can just say what everyone is saying. It is easy to use and I like it.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • sngbrdb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are having trouble making this awesome software work, please don't come here and thumb-down it. The problem isn't ffdshow, it's your lack of understanding of how your operating system and codecs in general work. There's a forum in the bar up there... use it. Because ffdshow and the tryout forks don't deserve to be down-voted because you aren't willing to put the effort into seeking out help (Patricia). Now go google "DirectShow" and the Windows Media Foundation to read up on why you're having issues. Or download vlc player, or Media Player Classic. Or download the Win7 DS Filter Tweaker. Or post in the forums. Your call. www <dot> codecguide <dot> com/windows7_preferred_filter_tweaker.htm

    Posted 03/04/2013
  • berkeleyman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used the ffdshow project for a long time and its a marvel at how well it serves me in getting the job done. I have an issue which I will address on the fourm but just quickly it appears that the latest version of libavcodec support some additional codec's which "ffdshow's wrapper" does not support. Is this because of some stability issue or conflict the ffdshow developers are aware of? In particular I would think having wma-pro support would be a benefit. I know of a few "audio pros" that use wma-pro in the lossless format for projects on an ongoing basis. To give you a pointer that wma-pro is supported in libavcodec please refer to the following: ffmpeg (dot) org/general.html#Audio-Codecs en (dot) wikipedia (dot) org/wiki/Libavcodec#Implemented_audio_codecs Thank you for making and continuing to improve ffdshow. - BerkeleyMan

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar ffdshow-tryout gratis

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • malina67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • masonmorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ffdshow-tryout, easy to use

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • msasanmh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, but the KMPlayer hanging on seeking videos x264 !! I don't know why?

    Posted 11/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews