alpha

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • michaelfomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry, this tool does not want to compare my project files as they are outside my eclipse workspace directory

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    externaldiff is small and works nicely

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • samarjit01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is very helpful especially I like the winmerge as diff tool for eclipse for local files. There was a bug for opening files residing in diffrent workspace which I have fixed according to adrianissott's solution. The download is available at google project com.leucht.eclipse.externaldiff_1.0.0.zip follow the forum thread for patch

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • katesmith89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Somebody have more words for review than me. But I can say one word - Awesome!

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • humjack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really wish this worked when comparing to remote files (i.e. CVS repository). Still a handy tool that I use on occasion. I like that it becomes a new option and does not automatically replace the existing Eclipse diff.

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • syntegiril1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • marettio1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • jonahellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • vasimenito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • piyushmor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does not work in History or Team Views. Moreover, If my workspace folder and the project folder are different, this tool becomes useless in any view.

    Posted 03/29/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • oid-3611696
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool does not work with the History tab with eclipse. Unfortunately not worth downloading and installing without this basic feature.

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • oid-3574763
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this, I have hated eclipse's file comparer but have been too lazy to look for an alternative. I wish I would have done this 2 years ago. I did have an issue comparing when a directory had a space in it.

    Posted 10/08/2011
  • oid-3275346
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    heheheh, It is a perfect tool! Thanks for your work!

    Posted 03/06/2011
  • eyedam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The plug-in is useful, something that I would have expected as a built-in feature. Although it does not affect the comparison in Team Synchronizing perspective - for comparing different versions of the same file.

    Posted 07/05/2010