User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
63
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • erikh87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does its job really well!

    Posted 12/25/2014
  • jmira
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. After mount a VHD in Windows Server 2008 R2 Disk Management used ext2read to recover files from ext4 ubuntu file system. Thanks and regards from Brazilian friends. TND Brasil - Janderson Mira

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • mengzy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • lewiscowlescd2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying a few different projects, this one really won for me, I was able to backup and transfer my linux 100GB partition's useful data (80GB) onto my computer, sort it and archive

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • raynsteward
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I`m currently using paragon extfs for windows because i can read and write on my extfs formatted drives from windows. But Ext2read allows only read extfs partitions. And it does not support Windows 8 which i'm using... So that why only 3 stars.

    Posted 08/14/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • number774
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There's a serious problem with this in handling large files. I don't know what the limit is - I was looking at recorded TV programmes, multi GB size - but the program truncates them. I was going to pull down the source and try to fix it, but the project managers haven't touched base here for a couple of years, so I think this project is dead. There's another project, ext4explore, which I'm going to try. I don't know if it's any better, but it's alive.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is really a good project. hope you guys can contribute code for gnu pdf rewrite project. by the way, there are some excellent pdf read and annotatation tools on windows , but in Unix/Linux, i haven't find one.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • tictag
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Simple, powerful.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program ext2read.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • shubinaann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ext2read, awesome. Must have!

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • leseviro1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • xadwest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Thanks all developers.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • zemlyanskkat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! Ext2Read works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • carusoswi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really well. My only wish is that I might preserve the original date of the file creation. When I use this great program to copy files, all file creation dates are changed to the date when I copy the file. Otherwise, I love this program. Caruso

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • pybypy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So useful.

    Posted 09/09/2012
Show next 25 reviews