Ext2 File System Driver for Windows Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
64
1
1
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • public-profile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I too had a defect WD NAS and was able to extract my data using your program. Thanks a MILLION !!!! Would like to donate through PayPal but my donation is rejected since PayPal accounts in China can only be used for paying and not receiving. You should register a PayPal account in another country so that donations can be send to you !!! Please let me know when this is done and I'll be happy to send you 50 USD. Thanks for a great tool !!

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • mikhaelfiraz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You are simply a life saver. Great work dude <thumbs up>

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • handystl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much! I had a WD mybookworld die on me -- RAID is pretty useless when the main board craps out :) Under Windows 7, I was able to recover everything over to my new NAS. Please send me a message -- I want to make a donation to you.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • mbrenner04
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent effort. One caveat. Probably in the docs somewhere but I must have missed it. The USB flash drive must have a *single* partition. I had a FAT32 as the first partition and Linux as the second partition. I tried all sorts of things to get it to work. Since I saw all these positive reviews, I knew it must be something on my side. Anyhow, as soon as I made it a single partition, all-Linux, it mounted right up on my Windows 7 laptop. Again, an excellent and very useful utility. Many thanks.

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • fashionbelts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1 thanks!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • ra3dw6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    re:hasufell check the Ext2Fsd service/driver has already been started.

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, it's a long time i was waiting for something like this!

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jedimark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win7, x86, 2TB ext3 partitions, works wonderfully :) I had to reboot after installing it to get it to work. Can't believe I can access my Linux files on my crappy windows notebook :) Performance is great too!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great tool!Great software, makes comparing and merging al lot easier!

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • kalebwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting idea, useful project and good implementation

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • dominiccook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • shubinaann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ext2 is awesome!

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great, thank you!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • elenasmith
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for showing up such fabulous information. I like this post, keep writing and give informative post...!

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • stuyvesant
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still working on it, but looks good.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • cardcredit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing the useful tool.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • bnjlfidsao89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind je rsey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use ext2fsd

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use this drivers much better then mount discs in UNIX system and think about copy data to Windows through removable drives or network

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • carynhllina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use. Thanks

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • rob1979
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great tool!Great software, makes comparing and merging al lot easier!

    Posted 06/28/2012
Show next 25 reviews