Evo/Lution  Icon

beta

Live CD Installer for Arch Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • protopresbyter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Evo gave me time! I have multi-experiences of install of Arch but putting this on my little Aspire One - gave it a second life and me time on my 60th b.day - to spend with my family! Thanks - pls get this reviewed by the usual crew: Spatry/MatthewMoore/IG etc. It is pure K.I.S.S. in scripted form :-) Thank you! Protopresbyter

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • evolutionlinux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Olá marlucio2014 Para o KDE, selecione a aba "Files" acima, em seguida, para baixo carregar Evo-QT-0.2.iso Obrigado, Jeff Story

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • marlucio2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom mas senti falta da interface Kde

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • drmarwat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good but seems to lack installer for i386 which is required as well Edit : Thanks for releasing the 32bit ISO this time, it was the much needed required version indeed. I tested the 64bit ISO and it worked much better than cnchi from Antergos. If possible adding scripts to Evo/Lution so that the DE/WM of choice gets auto-configured during installation process will be of a great feature e.g a script to auto-configure Openbox during installation with a panel and menu`s working out of box will be a great feature.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • kodlite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice project, the best because the only one. :p This will let us spend more time with our families. :)

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • jlmektub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good. Recommended.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • koalaburger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool. I have installed Arch about a dozen times successfully before finding this program. Using this tool cut installation time down to nothing. Once installed I still have the same Arch running just as well as the one that took ten times as long to setup. I'm sure it was easier since I have already learned the process the manual way. Still a fantastic time saving tool. I hope this project gains popularity and continues.

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • c0nsaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome idea, works well in virtualbox, just took it for a test drive, personally Id like to see minimal gnome-shell installation as an option, Im not a fan of the gnome-extra environment, but honestly cant fault where this project is going, it has huge potential :) Good luck with it

    Posted 04/09/2014
  • jukswede
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!!!

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • jeffstory
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is way better than Fu-rch!

    Posted 03/30/2014