Evo/Lution  Icon

beta

Live CD Installer for Arch Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sinewave242
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you get stuck with installing Arch Linux, or just want to install Arch Linux in a more friendly manner, this is the perfect solution. Thank you so much for making it. I love it! keep up the great work!

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • timeecho
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    you mean the Carl Duff? one of the founding fathers of Manjaro? gotta be good..........

    Posted 10/26/2014
  • cuma63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has been great, congratulations. Thank you to the team. cumali archtr.org manjaro-tr.org

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • anhaedre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job !

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • michiel007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looked for over a year for a good/KISS installer for ARCH Linux, found it finally. Thanks

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • nrfrd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful! Saved me a lot a of time, I'm still using the same install since months. Thanks!

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • freecaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have dreamed to install and use clean arch linux, free from distributions own packages, just pure arch linux. And this here evo/lution linux gave me it! Thanks to devs! Great job! Now I am happy with pure arch linux!

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • protopresbyter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Evo-AIS-0.3-RC-64 5 stars --- thank you for the time and work to develop and make available this work! protopresbyter El Paso, tx. sysinfo System: Host: archOBSIDIAN Kernel: 3.14.19-1-lts x86_64 (64 bit) Desktop: N/A Distro: Arch Linux Machine: System: Acer product: AOD257 v: V1.15 serial: LUSFS0D001144188497600 Mobo: Acer model: JE06_PT serial: 143FID4MBQC05911 Bios: INSYDE v: V1.15 date: 10/21/2011 CPU: Dual core Intel Atom N570 (-HT-MCP-) speed: 1000 MHz (max 1666) Graphics: Card: Intel Atom Processor D4xx/D5xx/N4xx/N5xx Integrated Graphics Controller Display Server: X.org 1.16.0 driver: intel tty size: 80x24 Advanced Data: N/A for root Network: Card-1: Realtek RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controller driver: r8169 Card-2: Qualcomm Atheros AR9485 Wireless Network Adapter driver: ath9k Drives: HDD Total Size: 250.1GB (4.7% used) ID-1: /dev/sda model: Hitachi_HTS54322 size: 250.1GB Info: Processes: 116 Uptime: 10 min Memory: 446.0/986.3MB Init: systemd Client: Shell (bash) inxi: 2.2.5

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • evolutionlinux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Olá marlucio2014 Para o KDE, selecione a aba "Files" acima, em seguida, para baixo carregar Evo-QT-0.2.iso Obrigado, Jeff Story

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • marlucio2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom mas senti falta da interface Kde

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • drmarwat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good but seems to lack installer for i386 which is required as well Edit : Thanks for releasing the 32bit ISO this time, it was the much needed required version indeed. I tested the 64bit ISO and it worked much better than cnchi from Antergos. If possible adding scripts to Evo/Lution so that the DE/WM of choice gets auto-configured during installation process will be of a great feature e.g a script to auto-configure Openbox during installation with a panel and menu`s working out of box will be a great feature.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • kodlite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice project, the best because the only one. :p This will let us spend more time with our families. :)

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • jlmektub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good. Recommended.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • koalaburger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool. I have installed Arch about a dozen times successfully before finding this program. Using this tool cut installation time down to nothing. Once installed I still have the same Arch running just as well as the one that took ten times as long to setup. I'm sure it was easier since I have already learned the process the manual way. Still a fantastic time saving tool. I hope this project gains popularity and continues.

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • c0nsaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome idea, works well in virtualbox, just took it for a test drive, personally Id like to see minimal gnome-shell installation as an option, Im not a fan of the gnome-extra environment, but honestly cant fault where this project is going, it has huge potential :) Good luck with it

    Posted 04/09/2014
  • jukswede
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!!!

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • jeffstory
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is way better than Fu-rch!

    Posted 03/30/2014