Evo/Lution Installer Icon

beta

Live CD Installer for Arch Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yuannan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good! After getting bored on Ubuntu, I tried many others including mint, lubuntu and LXLE. They were all prtty bloated for my liking so I wanted to try a bare bone install of maybe centOS. But after hearing things about Gentoo and Arch I wanted to try them. Gentoo's documentation was just blocks of text, and even as a "advanced" linux user for 2 years now I couldn't be bothered to do so :p. And that left me Arch, the logo is my favorite out of all the distros because of how modern and flat it looks. But once again the documentation was just WOT. This is very nice installer and can be used for even Linux first timers bacause of the simple menu. One feature that did get on my nerves was the "auto-scroll" after each time i finished a section it was annoying to say the least to have it scroll for me. Overall 9/10- easy to use easy to configure just needs to be better looking the defualt red and blue is not the most apealing colours

    Posted 08/11/2015
  • ricardogaio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. Thanks to devellopers. Can i install KDE5 with Evo?

    Posted 06/24/2015
  • dessoy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unique design for users of Arch Linux. Developers are to be congratulated.

    Posted 06/14/2015
  • angeltoast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whether you can install Arch manually or are just learning, keep Evo/Lution in your toolbox.

    Posted 06/13/2015
  • madphysicist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really just makes installing Arch easier.

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • fgpkeys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hace la instalación de Arch un proceso ameno para quien acostumbra usar instaladores. Muy prolijo y cuidado. Arch Linux necesitaba algo como Evo/Lution y llegó de la mejor manera.

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • omgtechy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes installing Arch Linux a breeze.

    Posted 02/23/2015
  • forextopper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed Arch Linux after going through the official documentations offered via their wiki. Took a good number of hours to digest the information and then install it in my PC. Another time, I ran into additional issues while trying to use AUI (arch ultimate install) for a fresh installation on another PC. Thankfully, I came across Evo/Lution. Keep up the good work. A truly painless way to install Arch Linux. Thanks once again.

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • theprogramm3r
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is fantastic. It's awesome to see someone who can touch the Arch world and the linux world in general. Thanks for the amazing project!

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • cimpianalin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project.

    Posted 12/07/2014
  • gauravdighe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I downloaded this yesterday. It was not able to run the step - "GRUB2". Please check and revert.

    Posted 11/30/2014
  • sinewave242
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you get stuck with installing Arch Linux, or just want to install Arch Linux in a more friendly manner, this is the perfect solution. Thank you so much for making it. I love it! keep up the great work!

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • timeecho
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    you mean the Carl Duff? one of the founding fathers of Manjaro? gotta be good..........

    Posted 10/26/2014
  • cuma63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has been great, congratulations. Thank you to the team. cumali archtr.org manjaro-tr.org

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • anhaedre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job !

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • michiel007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looked for over a year for a good/KISS installer for ARCH Linux, found it finally. Thanks

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • nrfrd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful! Saved me a lot a of time, I'm still using the same install since months. Thanks!

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • freecaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have dreamed to install and use clean arch linux, free from distributions own packages, just pure arch linux. And this here evo/lution linux gave me it! Thanks to devs! Great job! Now I am happy with pure arch linux!

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • protopresbyter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Evo-AIS-0.3-RC-64 5 stars --- thank you for the time and work to develop and make available this work! protopresbyter El Paso, tx. sysinfo System: Host: archOBSIDIAN Kernel: 3.14.19-1-lts x86_64 (64 bit) Desktop: N/A Distro: Arch Linux Machine: System: Acer product: AOD257 v: V1.15 serial: LUSFS0D001144188497600 Mobo: Acer model: JE06_PT serial: 143FID4MBQC05911 Bios: INSYDE v: V1.15 date: 10/21/2011 CPU: Dual core Intel Atom N570 (-HT-MCP-) speed: 1000 MHz (max 1666) Graphics: Card: Intel Atom Processor D4xx/D5xx/N4xx/N5xx Integrated Graphics Controller Display Server: X.org 1.16.0 driver: intel tty size: 80x24 Advanced Data: N/A for root Network: Card-1: Realtek RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controller driver: r8169 Card-2: Qualcomm Atheros AR9485 Wireless Network Adapter driver: ath9k Drives: HDD Total Size: 250.1GB (4.7% used) ID-1: /dev/sda model: Hitachi_HTS54322 size: 250.1GB Info: Processes: 116 Uptime: 10 min Memory: 446.0/986.3MB Init: systemd Client: Shell (bash) inxi: 2.2.5

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • evolutionlinux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Olá marlucio2014 Para o KDE, selecione a aba "Files" acima, em seguida, para baixo carregar Evo-QT-0.2.iso Obrigado, Jeff Story

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • marlucio2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom mas senti falta da interface Kde

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • drmarwat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good but seems to lack installer for i386 which is required as well Edit : Thanks for releasing the 32bit ISO this time, it was the much needed required version indeed. I tested the 64bit ISO and it worked much better than cnchi from Antergos. If possible adding scripts to Evo/Lution so that the DE/WM of choice gets auto-configured during installation process will be of a great feature e.g a script to auto-configure Openbox during installation with a panel and menu`s working out of box will be a great feature.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • kodlite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice project, the best because the only one. :p This will let us spend more time with our families. :)

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • jlmektub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good. Recommended.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • koalaburger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool. I have installed Arch about a dozen times successfully before finding this program. Using this tool cut installation time down to nothing. Once installed I still have the same Arch running just as well as the one that took ten times as long to setup. I'm sure it was easier since I have already learned the process the manual way. Still a fantastic time saving tool. I hope this project gains popularity and continues.

    Posted 05/03/2014
Show next 3 reviews