eSpeak: speech synthesis Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jlst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A+

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • eric83pl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent multiplatform, multi-language text-to-speech engine. Very easy to communicate with. Adds a great value to my otherwise speechless app. Thank you for creating this wonderful tool, and for sharing it for free.

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • pogmog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using this program for a creative writing project that I am undertaking. It's very useful to be able to have what I've written played back, so I can hear when something is wrong with what I have written. This program is quick, easy to use, and the option to save as a wav file is very handy. Thank you very much!

    Posted 10/22/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Espeak works wonderful.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Espeak, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Espeak is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • matthewkastor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In one word: Awesome! eSpeak is an amazing project! If you just want some text read out loud, or saved to a WAV file, you can paste it into the TTSApp and click a button. If you want to process a batch of text files, or SSML documents, there's a handy command line interface. Seriously awesome stuff here and extremely easy to use. I've been using eSpeak while editing poetry and prose to get a general feel of how the writing sounds out loud. Sure, the voice is missing the intonation and some of the inflection but, the intonation and inflection I'd get from bothering a friend to read hundreds of pages of unfinished work would be . . . inaccurate to put it nicely. To improve the reading of poetry I use the -l command line option set to 75 characters. It makes eSpeak put a very short pause at every line break on lines shorter than 75 characters. This also helps when reading prose because titles, subtitles, and headings are often quite short and lack punctuation. To have eSpeak use several voices in a single file I use the SSML markup language. It is truly amazing! I just wrap the bits of text for each different character with some simple markup telling eSpeak which voice to use and BAM! I get multiple characters reading the file like magic!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • avatoursam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • giovani93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Espeak is a great speech synthesis system for free, which is good for developing a new languages for this synthesizer.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • buyme42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( h t t p : / / w w w . b u y 2 m e . n e t / ) you can find many cheap and high stuff Believe you will love it. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • ammademy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using espeak text to speech into my one of application and i want to submit that application to apple store does google.espeak allows to use the espeak libraries in paid applications ? and how i can change voice from male to female and also i want to insert more languages any suggetions Regards Ammad.Emy

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • jonahhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run espeak

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • glucym
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • tinensenbac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    eSpeak is very good for what i need.. thanks.. tested.. works fine

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • bikeracksforcar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • roxiestaudt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This save my time enormously. Awesome.

    Posted 09/17/2012
Show next 18 reviews