Eric Integrated Development Environment Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mm1123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not compile on Mint17 ('module' object has no attribute '__all__'). I was looking for an IDE to study Python, but you have to know python to install an IDE. It is a Monty Python suggestion, i presume.

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • misterechoes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    quite good and multiplatform

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • jamasi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice IDE especially for Python/PyQT projects.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • rsdavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent IDE. Just wish it would install on Mac OS X 10.8.4. QScintilla seems to be my problem. At least as far as an easy install of PyQt so that I can get Eric4 running.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Eric-ide, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jacksonchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • oid-3902989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to change cursor color?

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • isaiahmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • juzzlin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this is the best Python IDE for Linux. I use it for PyQt/PySide development and it rocks! :)

    Posted 06/09/2011
  • xaverxn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best. Surely the best python IDE for Linux.

    Posted 10/16/2010
  • delta12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful!!!!!!!

    Posted 03/10/2010
  • mattoufoutu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best python ide i've ever used. it's support for PyQt and Django projects (including templates syntax highlight) is just awesome!

    Posted 02/09/2010
  • gatoralli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome editor, especially for PyQt development.

    Posted 11/04/2009
  • flaviodesousa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have for django development on linux - at least for someone, like me, who started using vi, then gedit.

    Posted 09/16/2009