Eraser Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
68
1
1
0
23
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ronnraymore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find ver.6 to be a waste of time and space. I am the system administrator and am unable to access most of the files, which are not erased and the message "completed with errors" means nothing was done. This code does not accomplish what is promised, no files are overwritten and unrecoverable, as far as I can tell from the diagnostics. Recuva software is fully able to recover and most indicate the file was not deleted! Those giving 5stars must be Heidi employees, since any honest appraiser would surface the fact that this program does not do what it claims. Erase freespace creates pages of system files reports...cannot tell the difference between sys files and freespace? Joel needs to take a closer look at his work and rework it. I am still looking for a security program that does what Eraser claims to do and ask all to let me know if they find a program that is effective. I appreciate the community help with this issue.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • lugligino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job but last version 6 setup file contains old files with last modifications on 2007. About button shows 5.86 version.

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • dookiex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    after finally getting the external box for my misbehaving broken-screen laptop's 160G hd, trying to drop all of its contents to the archival 2TB drive for later perusal? (there was some good stuff on there!) used "unlocker" to get some of the last dregs off to the Recycle Bin, where they held on tough! tried again to get ALL of the DocsandSets off, failed again, and wiped the bugger clean, and tried to get those "unlockeds" out of the REcycleBin more and more, with restarts and mean stares, the Windows Fix-It page that didn't seem to load right, said it uncorrupted my RecBin, but didn't I guess, still in there, but found Eraser while actually "long" formatting the irksome drive (my first time not quick!) and we're 43min in, and almost there! Eraser worked swell for cleaning my bin, thank you! now to install XP for 36 hours, and I'll be good! 45 min in, only 2 little progress blocks to go on the format! down to one!

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • yanestra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool can be useful, but it relies on outdated technical expertise, and, it's really fat when being resident in memory. After all, there's more good than bad, so you should try if it meets your personal preferences.

    Posted 10/19/2013
  • oscar12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am running Windows7 Home premium on an Acer 64 bit system. I am unable to install the ERASER program. How do I get it to install????? My gmail address is oscarjr05@ gmail.com. I would appreciate an ASAP response. Thank you. Oscar

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alex19780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very unusual idea for the open source project, however the program is implemented very well and always useful to believers

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • dawter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't care for the version 6. Too much stuff I don't use. The version 5 is what I use. It's plain and simple doing what I want it to do when I want it to do it.

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • alexvinnox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Tnx for sharing.

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, help me remove the data i don't want to be saved.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, the project is worthy thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • dillancooper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • ecordell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm still giving eraser the 'thumbs up,' but my favorite version was one of the first Portable App Tools where it was self-contained and cautious. Some of the bells and whistles were good, but I fear version 6 just keeps getting deeper into feature bloat and overkill. I'd criticise technical approach, but people I respect for their knowledge in the community have already given them the green light on that.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • josekim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs down is for version 6. Crappy gui and no asking before erasing.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is really great! Does what it says! I really like its coder autocomplete feature. Keep up the good work! Thanks to all the developers.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • bnjxlia9fa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews