beta

A system-wide parametric equalizer for Windows 7 / 8 / 8.1

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • miumau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recently started to use this (0.8.1) on Win7/64bit and an external Motu Ultralite Mk3 audio interface connected via USB. The equalizer works perfectly for the Motu main outs, and I'm really happy how it allows to put different EQs on the left and right channels. Just what I had been looking for. I didn't try EQing other outputs. Many thanks to the developers for their great work.

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • zamiere
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's just works perfectly, a must-have for correcting small linearity errors in consumer hifi headphones and speakers.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • makzmakz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing, with a decent sound card I dont need to buy an expensive Audessey receiver, I can just let my HTPC do the DTS decoding and do the EQ I need on every channel - all in the digital domain!

    Posted 06/08/2014
  • jacemace
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Too esoteric - i.e., time consuming and non-responsive. Tried many configurations, and they did not work. Tried a previous posters GUI equalizer, and it did not work. The pre-amp did work. Hopefully it continues to develop and becomes more (user) intuitive. Also requires Java, which I do not like. Uninstalling (for now) and will try again later. Thanks.

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • p1u3sch1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful!!!!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • vosss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfect. Very useful. Thank you so much!! Needed the Peace GUI

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • yitzi613
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome when combined with the Peace GUI this filled a need I have had for a windows Equalizer that works system wide. I've looked for something like this several times over the last few years. It really helps me to understand speech and listen to music with much greater pleasure due to my hearing loss. Kudos to the developers!!!

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • peverbeek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the tool I needed for my poor Bluetooth headset. Thanks! And I've made a GUI for it. sourceforge.net/projects/peace-equalizer-apo-extension/ Suggestions are welcome Thanks Jonas

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • jaimesg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can i donate money for you to continue developing this amazing thing? Unbelievable :O

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • thedeadserv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Install. Reboot. Open config file. Steal a config file. Use my audio settings EQ as reference. Profit. Here guys. Have a premade EQ with a smooth boost and a fresh trebble without no annoying mids. Equaliser: Generic No measurement Filter 2: ON PK Fc 32,0 Hz Gain 4,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 1: ON PK Fc 62,0 Hz Gain 2,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 3: ON PK Fc 125,0 Hz Gain -2,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 4: ON PK Fc 250,0 Hz Gain -4,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 5: ON PK Fc 500,0 Hz Gain -2,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 6: ON PK Fc 1000,0 Hz Gain 0,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 7: ON PK Fc 1500,0 Hz Gain 2,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 8: ON PK Fc 2000,0 Hz Gain 3,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 9: ON PK Fc 4000,0 Hz Gain 5,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 10: ON PK Fc 6000,0 Hz Gain 6,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 11: ON PK Fc 8000,0 Hz Gain 6,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 12: ON PK Fc 12000,0 Hz Gain 6,0 dB Q 1,00 Filter 13: ON PK Fc 16000,0 Hz Gain 6,0 dB Q 1,00

    Posted 12/16/2013
  • zebrabutt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Took 15 minutes to set up. Read the tutorial carefully if you are not familiar with APO, and even if you are because the non-GUI nature of the program requires you to understand a few things. I had to remove the Realtek drivers, but Win8.1 fetched some other drivers which did not have any Realtek GUI, just the Windows one. After that, it worked instantly, through S/PDIF and through headphone/line output. This is an audio technicians/home theater enthusiasts/audiophiles dream come true. In hardware, something this versatile would cost thousands! THIS is how computers should work, this is how all programs should be made, with ease of use and features in mind!

    Posted 12/13/2013
  • znuffie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I wrote a simple GUI Configurator for Equalizer APO. All it does is present a simple 10-band EQ that updates a config file (eq.txt) in real-time. More info: linge-ma.ws (latest post as of this writing, I can't post URLs)

    Posted 12/02/2013
  • iceloop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is amazing, well supported and well documented.

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • koen-nr1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I suffered from resonance in cheap speakerset.Determined it with REW equalizer and then applied Filter and works like a charm. WOW!!. 5 stars is insuffient.

    Posted 10/26/2013
  • gemina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It takes about 20 mins to understand how it works. Once you get it it's incredibly simple. I like that everything is in a text file and that as soon as you save the configuration the settings are applied. Gold star. Note to the reviewer that gave it a rate of "stupid program": this stupid program is definitely not in your league.

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • jult
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, just wow. This is the wet dream of any serious (old-school) audio-engineer come true!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • ezhik97
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is an amazing software! I've not seen anything close to it. It is the best EQ what I've seen. Great quality, greate convinient, very useful! But another side - needs user to has some background to know what he can do and what he should do (see comment by supermaster).

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • flipflops2001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's like having a Dolby-Lake Processor on your computer. Best PC eq ever. If you understand how a parametric eq works, and have a good knowledge and ear for frequencies, this is the eq for you. As with any complex eq's the tendencies to over eq can be a problem, a problem that you should resist. Making judicial cuts and boosts can make even a modest playback system sound great. As a note: Use Ctrl-S to save your text (.txt) file, so you can hear your changes immediately. -FlipFlops2001 Independent Audio Engineer

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • kykc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful! Works well with my X-Fi Surround 5.1 USB sound card. I've been searching for great system-wide DSP solution for a long time, but somehow missed APO. This is great demonstration, and now I'll start to write something interesting myself :)

    Posted 04/27/2013
  • michaelbarkan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding. I suggested an addition to the documentation that takes more advantage of REW's abilities (in the discussion section).

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • fischkopf11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i urgently need an equalizer since the realtek equalizer does not work. but this is not working, there are no settings anywhere. stupid program.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    equalizerapo works nicely

    Posted 12/23/2012