beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • artist26
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    run very smoothly, i think its a good idea add pressure sensitive support for stylus, since i used for art purposes. a smaller brush size will be very apreciated.

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • pr0grammer1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's easy and good.

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • zisigo-fisuzuke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for this little yet very useful tool! I hope one day you'll get sufficient time and motivation to improve it even further, by adding undo function, making it possible to move the objects and making it harder to delete everything by hitting 'delete all' button (would not matter if there is an undo, anyway)

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • connolleyr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • bernyforce
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice, it support 2 screens, only few things lack: more drowing objets, more colors, and options button to confirure shorcuts and tools

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • vitale00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had the same problems with the keyboard shortcuts being rather inconvenient. I solved the problem by downloading the source code and then modifying the keyboard shortcut codes in the "MainWindow" file. Download a trial version of Microsoft Visual Studio if you don't already have it and then open the Epic Pen project file. This is a great program because it responds to my stylus pen movements perfectly. Other similar programs I tried were jerky/choppy when I tried to draw or write anything. This made them unusable. This program is the best! 5 stars!!

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • yullenator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, but needs more customisability. The hotkeys to erase and clear are a pain to access, and I need to put down my pen each time to do it. Using the hotheys with one hand cramps it, and it's awkward and uncomfortable. I'd like an undo option, too. The lines are nice and smooth, and pressure sensitive as well.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • sapapo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the best on-screen inking software I've come across. It has smooth inking features, it is stable, and works within a Citrix environment. Does everything I need.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • swangx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent - ease of use is phenomenal; can go back and forth very quickly and does not interfere with other apps, even ones that are usually quite picky. As a bonus, the developer was kind enough to customize the icon for our purposes.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • spynt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried alot of desktop inking programs out there and so far this is the best. I am still looking for a program that has the option to display ink under my windows so that it can stay on my desktop! I'd recommend this as the best inking program out there if it wasn't constantly stuck in "ontop" mode. An option to turn "ontop" mode off would be great! :)

    Posted 08/10/2011
  • coffeestains
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for animators , arc trackin , marking , and revieving motion .. for it to be perfest still need some improvent it tool - but still much better than drawing with dry markers on monitor...

    Posted 07/20/2011
  • oid-3409335
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple, I like it a lot. I use it with my Wiimote Whiteboard to annotate pdfs, videos and so on. I also use it in my computer class.

    Posted 05/30/2011