beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
0
3
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jadesilver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fine program, but would be much more useful if it was ported to run on an android Tablet. Presently (July 2015) the only android app that can record EOS liveview, DSLRDashboard, is far too sluggish to be of any use.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • jadesilver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fine program, but would be much more useful if it was ported to run on an android Tablet. Presently (July 2015) the only android app that can record EOS liveview, DSLRDashboard, is far too sluggish to be of any use.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • jadesilver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fine program, but would be much more useful if it was ported to run on an android Tablet. Presently (July 2015) the only android app that can record EOS liveview, DSLRDashboard, is far too sluggish to be of any use.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • davideddu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best app to record videos with a reflex camera. Love it.

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • mballak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great for my Rebel XSi but could use support for my 6D

    Posted 06/21/2014
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job eos-movrec

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    eos-movrec is fast and stable

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • ryanbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • jacksonchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • newcameras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app:)

    Posted 09/04/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful program, thanks!

    Posted 08/05/2012
  • brunildazeller
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, thanks!

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • lukaszt2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the software hopefully when the beta is over the software will be free, I will take videos of Moon and Planets.

    Posted 05/04/2012
  • julianmiller
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • acmalectmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thank you for showing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • joibrigconmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial project, thank you so much for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3714244
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent if you want to have some depth of field action without buying a pricy video camera. Only complaint is framerate but there is no way to fix that because it's over USB. I put a test recording with depth of field up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3iuJ3-grUU&context=C3db794aADOEgsToPDskKa9dHQfWUnIDYCLcDj_UKv

    Posted 01/28/2012
  • bpbpbp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent, very useful bit of software... Using a 550d, and it works well, apart from aperture control apparently not working for this camera (using "M" mode, and tried "DOF" on and off). Nice work! I'm excited about trying it out for some astrophotography!

    Posted 01/26/2012
  • tonyctsiu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does it need the canon DSLR SDK to be preinstalled before using this program?

    Posted 11/30/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • kimme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software makes it possible to record movies with my Canon EOS 1000D camera.

    Posted 12/13/2010
  • carleeto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allows you to record some beautiful video with your old DSLR. No sound yet, but you can record sound by using a sound recording app in parallel and adding the audio track in post processing.

    Posted 08/15/2010
  • john_duchek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I compiled it for Fedora 16 successfully. Unfortunately it includes some debugging stuff in the source that is making it work 20% slower than in windows. (precompiled version). it writes a debugging text with every avi. I am trying to shut that down. With my laptop I am getting 19 fps in Fedora and 24 fps. With my desktop and windows I am getting 30 fps. All with the same camera a 500D John

    Posted 08/15/2010
Show next 6 reviews