elementary OS Icon

An Ubuntu-based desktop distribution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
40
2
2
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • byteknight
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well XP is gone but here comes eOS! I am an Old time Windows guy - and this stupid internet thing took off thanks to Unix and Linux OS - and after trying different Distros nothing has come close to eOS for just design and ease of use. Please understand that I still hit some issues (Printers) however I was able to find the help with eOS when Ubuntu (I know eOS is based on it) wasn't doing the job. I will not take the time to understand Linux better when I have an interface like eOS! Please get it and Donate!

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • hellangel7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really a good OS - Really easy on the eyes as well >>=----------> A reminder amd64 is nothing more than 64 version and will work on intel 64 processor.

    Posted 12/07/2014
  • agarten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Einfach und gut

    Posted 12/06/2014
  • xsqwigglex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, stylish and very easy to use as well as highly customizable! The only downside being that Luna's kernel doesn't support newer hardware but that should be fixed with Freya along with touch + EFI support! Definitely worth installing if you're a OSX lover who can't afford a Mac / need a smooth transfer from Windows or you just love Linux.

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • tutul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just perfect :)

    Posted 06/29/2014
  • mathpfvr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A pity that the ISO was not updated to the latest version. The system is lightweight, fast, meets all needs. It is simple to use, a pity that Linux is not famous. I installed the iso Elementary in every PC formatted and everyone liked

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • radutrifiniuc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ELEMENTARY, is more fast than Ubuntu it self, and i love Mac OS X design on it.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • myke4416
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The stable on a Dell E5500 is great! I have ran the unstable and had some freeze-up with a Lenovo T400. I am moving it to the stable version and see if there is a problem. I have used Linux for a number of years, but am by far no expert! All I can tell you is this is simple, clean and fast on an old Dell E5500 and everyone in the Church office likes it ...BTW using LibreOffice and Chrome ....WORKS GREAT! If you are looking to replace XP for a bunch of Windows users --- this would be the one!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • ahmedshiko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good eOS

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • aycloutier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That is far one of the best Linux distribution that I have used. I am a Linux expert (more than 5 years of use) and I really do enjoy this distribution. Based on Ubuntu, it has the easy of use side of it (I still love Debian/FreeBSD and to tweek my stuff, but I do not have time anymore for that). The GUI is perfect! I do not like Gnome3/KDE4/Unity and was using Mate while waiting to find-out something better and I just found it! The only bad was the attempt to use the Full Disk encryption, not included in the stable version of the installer (tryed the beta who include it), but the gui was not lauching yet, so I worked this around by installing Ubuntu from an alternative CD and after installing Elementary from the PPA. Appart that, success! I love it for it's interface and the fonts that played well right out of the box. Great work guys!

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • giordi63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lo consiglio a tutti molto meglio di ubuntu più veloce leggero e molto bello come grafica

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • loveasdf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent,the best linux that I have used. Thanks for the elementary teams.

    Posted 10/16/2013
  • ubuntuhandbook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    beautiful and lightweight!

    Posted 08/15/2013
  • drecon66
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful information!!!

    Posted 07/13/2013
  • derekfabiszak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best site about beauty woman!

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • i-am-awesome
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Have Tried This OS Before And IT IS AWESOME JUST LIKE ME :D Even Tough It Cannot Be Themed, It Looks 110% More Beautiful Than Ubuntu Unity With The Zukitwo Theme And Faenza icons :) It Is Also As Fast As Lubuntu (When Installed) But This OS Is NOT Reccomended For Older PCs The CD Size Of The 32 Bit Of Beta 2 Is Around 640MB I Think This Is A Great OS (It's Actually BETTER Than Great AND Excellence From My Experience If You Want To Replace Windows Or Mac With THIS. GO FOR IT!

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • carolbelka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, as for Linux, thanks

    Posted 03/25/2013
  • buyme202
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.buy2me.us/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • campwithcomf1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • ccdeal32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccdeal.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app elementaryos

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
Show next 15 reviews