elementary OS Icon

The accumulated work of elementary, all in one great OS.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
1
2
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tutul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just perfect :)

    Posted 06/29/2014
  • mathpfvr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A pity that the ISO was not updated to the latest version. The system is lightweight, fast, meets all needs. It is simple to use, a pity that Linux is not famous. I installed the iso Elementary in every PC formatted and everyone liked

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • radutrifiniuc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ELEMENTARY, is more fast than Ubuntu it self, and i love Mac OS X design on it.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • myke4416
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The stable on a Dell E5500 is great! I have ran the unstable and had some freeze-up with a Lenovo T400. I am moving it to the stable version and see if there is a problem. I have used Linux for a number of years, but am by far no expert! All I can tell you is this is simple, clean and fast on an old Dell E5500 and everyone in the Church office likes it ...BTW using LibreOffice and Chrome ....WORKS GREAT! If you are looking to replace XP for a bunch of Windows users --- this would be the one!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • godfree2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thin & sluggish like VISTA. April 2014 I installed on an HP notebook and it is slow & thin and will drive users of faster tuxes nuts. Don't see an audience for the distro, except for a MAC user. sorry. Voting low to counter spam votes

    Posted 04/07/2014
  • exton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Elementary OS is a (simple) remaster of Ubuntu 12.04 (Precise Pangolin). Shouldn't that be mentioned on the Summary page?

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • michg9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great distro. Really fast and easy to use. Only thing wrong it really needs a minimize button by default (I know elementary tweaks can get it back but it dosen't come with it)

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • ahmedshiko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good eOS

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • aycloutier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That is far one of the best Linux distribution that I have used. I am a Linux expert (more than 5 years of use) and I really do enjoy this distribution. Based on Ubuntu, it has the easy of use side of it (I still love Debian/FreeBSD and to tweek my stuff, but I do not have time anymore for that). The GUI is perfect! I do not like Gnome3/KDE4/Unity and was using Mate while waiting to find-out something better and I just found it! The only bad was the attempt to use the Full Disk encryption, not included in the stable version of the installer (tryed the beta who include it), but the gui was not lauching yet, so I worked this around by installing Ubuntu from an alternative CD and after installing Elementary from the PPA. Appart that, success! I love it for it's interface and the fonts that played well right out of the box. Great work guys!

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • giordi63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lo consiglio a tutti molto meglio di ubuntu più veloce leggero e molto bello come grafica

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • loveasdf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent,the best linux that I have used. Thanks for the elementary teams.

    Posted 10/16/2013
  • ubuntuhandbook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    beautiful and lightweight!

    Posted 08/15/2013
  • mcbotha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful but a lot of issues to resolve. For instance conky disappears, windows cannot be clicked, totally freezes with only keyboard access etc.

    Posted 08/14/2013
  • drecon66
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful information!!!

    Posted 07/13/2013
  • derekfabiszak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best site about beauty woman!

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • i-am-awesome
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Have Tried This OS Before And IT IS AWESOME JUST LIKE ME :D Even Tough It Cannot Be Themed, It Looks 110% More Beautiful Than Ubuntu Unity With The Zukitwo Theme And Faenza icons :) It Is Also As Fast As Lubuntu (When Installed) But This OS Is NOT Reccomended For Older PCs The CD Size Of The 32 Bit Of Beta 2 Is Around 640MB I Think This Is A Great OS (It's Actually BETTER Than Great AND Excellence From My Experience If You Want To Replace Windows Or Mac With THIS. GO FOR IT!

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • carolbelka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, as for Linux, thanks

    Posted 03/25/2013
  • buyme202
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.buy2me.us/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • campwithcomf1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • ccdeal32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccdeal.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app elementaryos

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
Show next 16 reviews