DVDStyler Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
93
3
2
1
20
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • netstat001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for burning DVDs. Short on features and takes a while to do the job but overall it's really good. Be careful when installing not to accept the toolbars it tries to give you but it didn't install them on my computer (as long as you don't accept them) so I don't why all the negative comments. I haven't used the Support as it's all pretty self-explanatory so gave it 3star. Overall 5star.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • dostephen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a nifty program but the last time I downloaded and update it filled my computer with malware and spyware. So I removed the whole thing from my computer. It's frustrating, I'd rather pay for it.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • mickg100
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, but contains conduit search!!!!! Remove they spyware!!

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • beichst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looking for an option to the Ulead DVD Workshop program I have been using for several years. Found a referral to DVD Styler. So far, it has the greatest flexibility on the menu creation and navigation options of any of the other programs I have been researching (paid, share or freeware). Much better than most on the simplicity of using. One area that Ulead still beats it out is on slideshows. Would like to see capability for auto-sync of slideshow images length to audio track. Or, barring that, the ability to modify individual slide durations to manually sync up slideshow length with the audio. Any chance of getting that feature added? Thanks.

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • jgmeidal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great substitute for iDVD on Mac OS

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • darkfader
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't download this piece of crap. It got hangups and adware nowadays. Even though the website has a logo with 100% free of spy/adware. That is just plain lying to the users. No respect.

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • theanimal304
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used a few high dollar DVD creation programs and none of them match the ease of use that DVD Styler provides. I create my own backgrounds, layout the menu buttons and boxes and create. Simple and easy to use.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • columbia93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know how long I've been using this program but it's been a few years. Used to be pretty good - not many bells and whistles but fairly reliable. The creator makes changes frequently without much testing and it seems to spiral downward into lots of features that don't work or don't work correctly and tons of issues that aren't addressed. The creator used to actually answer issues posted on the forums but he certainly hasn't answered anything of mine in quite a while. The biggest change has been the spyware - didn't used to have to worry but certainly do now! And it DOES install stuff even if you decline the little offers during install. THAT really ticks me off! At least be upfront about it! I keep using it in part because I've been using it for a really long time, partly because I've adjusted my expectations down and have replaced some of the more problematic features with very basic and simple features, and partly because there's a part of me still optimistic enough to hope the creator will fix some of the more glaring issues (5.1 stereo at present) AND have enough respect for users to NOT hide malware in the downloads.Like others, I'd thought of donating but I (a) choose Free for a reason and (b) have become disillusioned with the way it isn't working so well anymore. TO THE CREATOR: Take a look at the ratings. You'll notice that in the past several months, your product has been rated very poorly. It hasn't always been that way so it might be something worth considering. :)

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • ffodessip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Four ADWARE pieces of junk were installed alongside this program of doubtful worth, one of which was a "scanner" program that wanted to look for viruses. FORGET THAT. NOT HELPFUL. I should have just looked at JUST ONE review, but I didn't, I blindly trusted sourceforge. Wow, I was stupid. I registered just to log in and warn people about this terrible piece of crud, ADWARE-infestede JUNK. Be smart and stay away, don't be naive and gullible like me. Oh, and I can't even give it zero stars. I would if I could BUT I CAN'T.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • blademansw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, a FOSS project which infected my previously clean system with crapware. Avoid this and do not download it or install it. I now have hours of work to get rid of this shite

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • fatze
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This Tool made me happy by installing ADWARE. First it installs strange stuff if you do not deselect it. But even if you deselect it, it installs annoying adware. Great free software...

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • trueaquarian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Keeps getting better and better, I mean the Windows Version. However, I suggest adding the possibility of getting an output DVD which has mixed 16:9 and 4:3 content like CX2D to avoid altering the video aspect ratios in case of various videos with different AR's which gets the videos distorted. For instance, the video gets too small in the case of 4:3 videos converted to 16:3, yet there's no option for leaving it as 4:3, otherwise all the titlesets are converted to 4:3 even though I only want to change the AR of one video. Thanks

    Posted 01/15/2014
  • dmacleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and works well, I had no crap installed with it. never needed support so unable to rate it so used 3 as neutral.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • melbtrain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved this program, really did. Now, I hate it. I HAVE NOT SEEN A PROGRAM THAT CRASHES OR LAGS AS MUCH AS THIS. It really bothers me. Once, the program was using 2.2GB of RAM!! I have 16GB of RAM, but on my 4GB RAM PC, I couldn't imagine using it. It now has malware. I removed the 3 malware packages easily, however, I feel now the program lags like hell more than what it was before I unistalled the malware. Whatever I do on the program, it doesn't respond. I have to wait a few seconds between EVERY click or move I make with the cursor. Dragging and dropping and moving icons around the form causes the program to either crash and I lose my work or it freezes for about 10 seconds. To make matters worse, it doesn't have a feature where it recovers crashed work. The program is good, but now it is just too hard to use. If you have patience, give it a shot, but be prepared to swear and go red with anger; I did.

    Posted 12/21/2013
  • shoalcreek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not too long ago, I thought highly of this project. I was considering donating to this project because of its high quality. It is now bundled with malware and I would highly urge everyone to avoid this like the plague. Do not donate, do not download. The malware installed included Conduit search hijacker, with a special program to keep you from changing it back. Malwarebytes is now at 23 items and counting after 10 minutes of full scanning on a previously clean computer. People that insert malicious software into their installer deserves a public flogging.

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • akadewboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bundled with malware. It installed HigherAurum, show_password.exe, and FilesFrog Update Checker onto my PC without telling me. I am very concerned it installed more junk. DO NOT INSTALL THIS SOFTWARE.

    Posted 12/08/2013
  • gklaiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bundles with spyware which you can NOT opt out of.

    Posted 11/30/2013
  • sdw091764
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I thought this would be a great way to create a DVD from the MP4 files I have ... Unfortunately, the MALWARE embedded in this program makes this application a PIECE OF GARBAGE!

    Posted 11/27/2013
  • julian-clayton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was surprised to find DVD Styler to be superior to mainstream DVD Authoring software. Having spent £££'s on the offerings from Serif and Ashampoo, DVD Styler compiles very quickly and can write to ISO files (which I find essential before final burning). I cannot understand the reviews I have read for this and other softwares. Surely, when you install ANYTHING onto your computer - you check what you are installing. Similarly, when you cross the street, you check to see if there is any traffic - not relying on the fact that it is illegal to run someone down so it's safe to cross!

    Posted 10/20/2013
  • ohjays
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unsubscribed, wont use, fed up with installers that are "troyan horses" carrying unwanted extra software piggy backing on the installer.

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • g2m-agent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful, thank you~

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • apickle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software itself (DVDStyler) is very good. Simple, stable, functional. What more could you ask for? The installer comes with adware/spyware. Toolbars and browser hijacks. Make sure you read carefully when installing, don't accidentally agree to install anything but DVDStyler. They should remove this, and I would give it 4 stars instead of 2. Straight unacceptable, sorry.

    Posted 08/10/2013
  • steve84116
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a very good replacement for Windows DVD Maker but be very, very careful with the install. Pay very close attention to what it is trying to install. You want the program NOT the toolbar and search engine it wants to install. Do NOT agree to anything.

    Posted 07/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews