DVDStyler Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
95
3
2
1
22
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • morganfj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using since ver 1. Best Open Source DVD maker. Easily competes with commercial programs.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • teknopup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great budget friendly program for effortlessly authoring your movie file to a DVD.

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • netstat001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for burning DVDs. Short on features and takes a while to do the job but overall it's really good. Be careful when installing not to accept the toolbars it tries to give you but it didn't install them on my computer (as long as you don't accept them) so I don't why all the negative comments. I haven't used the Support as it's all pretty self-explanatory so gave it 3star. Overall 5star.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • theanimal304
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used a few high dollar DVD creation programs and none of them match the ease of use that DVD Styler provides. I create my own backgrounds, layout the menu buttons and boxes and create. Simple and easy to use.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • dmacleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and works well, I had no crap installed with it. never needed support so unable to rate it so used 3 as neutral.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • julian-clayton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was surprised to find DVD Styler to be superior to mainstream DVD Authoring software. Having spent £££'s on the offerings from Serif and Ashampoo, DVD Styler compiles very quickly and can write to ISO files (which I find essential before final burning). I cannot understand the reviews I have read for this and other softwares. Surely, when you install ANYTHING onto your computer - you check what you are installing. Similarly, when you cross the street, you check to see if there is any traffic - not relying on the fact that it is illegal to run someone down so it's safe to cross!

    Posted 10/20/2013
  • g2m-agent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful, thank you~

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • steve84116
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a very good replacement for Windows DVD Maker but be very, very careful with the install. Pay very close attention to what it is trying to install. You want the program NOT the toolbar and search engine it wants to install. Do NOT agree to anything.

    Posted 07/25/2013
  • wayneali
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed DVDstyler after having difficulties finding a program that would read my stored video clips formatted as Mpeg4 files, so theoretically it wasn't my first choice. However, that said, I have to say that I am very impressed. Firstly the price - it's free. Secondly, the ability to cusomise a DVD, changing backgrounds, buttons, text, importing images. Thirdly, most features have a drag and drop ability, whether placing a button or importing a video file to the DVD. For a free piece of software I was impressed with what it had to offer; menus, sub-menus, the ability to import more than one video file to your DVD, create chapters within the movie with link buttons from the menu - the possibilities go on. A great piece of kit. :) On the down side, there are some very simple mistakes that can be made during the creating process that will throw up an error whilst burning, a quick Google of the error message seems to remedy the issue quickly enough. Give is give it a try, but make sure you spend a couple of quid extra on re-writable DVD's, my first couple of DVD's took 3-4 burns before they were right.

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • too-tall-hanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's based on xml and svg, and there are just a very few things that we haven't figured out how to do yet. Auto-playing of multiple episodes from one disc, buttons that have nearly every possible option, including moving images, Plus a moving background and music... it's just not at the WYSIWYG level. I've made wedding, birthday, and other event DVDs with menus every bit as cool as Warner Brothers and the other major studios with this tool. But it requires some hand coding. It's a superb piece of work. But it's not Powerpoint.

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • pluma789
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I deleted my NERO, now use only DVDStyler. Thanks

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • basketballpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • audiodane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is my first dvd authoring program and I found the learning curve acceptable. Regarding ad/spam/bad-ware, I cannot seem to find anything in the 2.4.3 win32 installer. I don't see Sweet-anything, incredibar, or anything else. Am I missing something, or did they clean up the installer?

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks very pro using this tool

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • biochix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this! The new version is the bomb! It's faster all around. Go make something & give it away! I create DVDs for school, IT projects, family movies, & pic shows. You can create a cool landing menu, complete with picture, music clip, and titles. They offer lots of butons that you can resize. You can use use different fonts, sizes, shadows & colors. You can create sub-menus, jumpads, or set it to loop. You can use screen captures, mp4s, wmv, petty much any format. I sometimes use TEncoder to strip off 30 sec of mp3, from the mp4's audio track, so my menu music matches. Be aware that it takes a few hours to transcode your DVD. Tip: Check your buttons/properties to be sure it starts the Title 1 (or Title 2 etc) you want. You make a series by just reusing a layout, renaming it, and changing the titles/movies out. Also, I prefer to make an ISO, so I have a master, then use ImgBurn to verify or burn multiple discs. Have Fun! So, It takes a few to learn, but you can do it... Go cut one!

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/13/2013
Show next 25 reviews