DVDStyler Icon

A cross-platform DVD authoring application

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
97
5
2
2
26
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • petrouchka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware in optional offers ! Nobody read conditions when installing the software and everybody install this malware ! Don't use anymore DVDStyler !

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • john16v
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Trojan included in this software... what the hell, Sourceforge? RDN/Downloader.a!rk. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • firefluxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to register to Sourceforge.net for giving a review. I have always thought SourceForge has only quality stuff, but this time I was terribly wrong. This software contains malware, so do not recommend this to anyone. Microsoft Essentials did not notice it, but it's not hard to see for yourself that each browser has add-ons installed and 4 different rogue processes running on the background. Had to spend 30 minutes just to remove the malware. Up next: Removal of the software. Hopefully that goes without fighting. Good luck to anyone installing this, probably your computer is full of malware. Reported this software for inappropriate content at sourceforge support page. Do the same, so we can get rid of this kind of malware-containing software from sourceforge.net.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • infinitron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool for authoring DVDs and it's even better that it is free. People have made comments about malware being installed but you can avoid installing anything you don't want by paying attention to the options you are given during the install process. The developer has obviously put much time and effort into this and has created a versatile, intuitive application. This is one of the few free applications I have felt compelled to donate cash to as I'd love to see future releases continue to build on and improve this product. Nice one.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • pietro42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    success at first click :))

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • denishoule
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I also created a SourceForge account just to write a review for this product. It's great! Yes, like most freeware, you have to pay attention while installing instead of just clicking blindly. Unless you're new to the internet, download this software to make highly customizable DVDs.

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • mrtoastboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Created an account just for this. Don't download this software, it comes bundled with malware which installs without asking for permission.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • natthakit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Adware in windows insltaller. ;( But none of adware in linux version. :) I smell some double standard.... Are you planning promoting linux by this way? lol :D

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • stingrayapps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For a free product, this is the #1 dvd authoring tool you'll find - comparable and even better with many commercial products. It would rate 5 stars if not for the fact that during the install, it attempts to install crapware. PAY CLOSE ATTENTION to install screens and make sure you skip the page asking to install this junk. 1 star subtracted for this. Otherwise, a stellar tool.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • espo2112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you try to install, nod32 blocks this: 6/26/2014 8:40:53 PM inno.bisrv.com/binno/xml?uid=C8050CA55F314EF9A5DBDDE8B243D760&v=2.0.0u&affid=dvdstyler&sid=dvdstyler&s=0 Blocked by PUA blacklist C:\Users\****\AppData\Local\Temp\is-GQS2D.tmp\DVDStyler-2.8rc2-win32.tmp inno.bisrv.com This web page is on the list of websites with dubious reputation or websites with potentially unwanted content.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • walkerr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains malware. STAY AWAY!

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • morganfj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using since ver 1. Best Open Source DVD maker. Easily competes with commercial programs.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • teknopup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great budget friendly program for effortlessly authoring your movie file to a DVD.

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • netstat001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for burning DVDs. Short on features and takes a while to do the job but overall it's really good. Be careful when installing not to accept the toolbars it tries to give you but it didn't install them on my computer (as long as you don't accept them) so I don't why all the negative comments. I haven't used the Support as it's all pretty self-explanatory so gave it 3star. Overall 5star.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • dostephen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a nifty program but the last time I downloaded and update it filled my computer with malware and spyware. So I removed the whole thing from my computer. It's frustrating, I'd rather pay for it.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • mickg100
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, but contains conduit search!!!!! Remove they spyware!!

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • beichst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looking for an option to the Ulead DVD Workshop program I have been using for several years. Found a referral to DVD Styler. So far, it has the greatest flexibility on the menu creation and navigation options of any of the other programs I have been researching (paid, share or freeware). Much better than most on the simplicity of using. One area that Ulead still beats it out is on slideshows. Would like to see capability for auto-sync of slideshow images length to audio track. Or, barring that, the ability to modify individual slide durations to manually sync up slideshow length with the audio. Any chance of getting that feature added? Thanks.

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • jgmeidal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great substitute for iDVD on Mac OS

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • darkfader
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't download this piece of crap. It got hangups and adware nowadays. Even though the website has a logo with 100% free of spy/adware. That is just plain lying to the users. No respect.

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • theanimal304
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used a few high dollar DVD creation programs and none of them match the ease of use that DVD Styler provides. I create my own backgrounds, layout the menu buttons and boxes and create. Simple and easy to use.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • columbia93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know how long I've been using this program but it's been a few years. Used to be pretty good - not many bells and whistles but fairly reliable. The creator makes changes frequently without much testing and it seems to spiral downward into lots of features that don't work or don't work correctly and tons of issues that aren't addressed. The creator used to actually answer issues posted on the forums but he certainly hasn't answered anything of mine in quite a while. The biggest change has been the spyware - didn't used to have to worry but certainly do now! And it DOES install stuff even if you decline the little offers during install. THAT really ticks me off! At least be upfront about it! I keep using it in part because I've been using it for a really long time, partly because I've adjusted my expectations down and have replaced some of the more problematic features with very basic and simple features, and partly because there's a part of me still optimistic enough to hope the creator will fix some of the more glaring issues (5.1 stereo at present) AND have enough respect for users to NOT hide malware in the downloads.Like others, I'd thought of donating but I (a) choose Free for a reason and (b) have become disillusioned with the way it isn't working so well anymore. TO THE CREATOR: Take a look at the ratings. You'll notice that in the past several months, your product has been rated very poorly. It hasn't always been that way so it might be something worth considering. :)

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • ffodessip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Four ADWARE pieces of junk were installed alongside this program of doubtful worth, one of which was a "scanner" program that wanted to look for viruses. FORGET THAT. NOT HELPFUL. I should have just looked at JUST ONE review, but I didn't, I blindly trusted sourceforge. Wow, I was stupid. I registered just to log in and warn people about this terrible piece of crud, ADWARE-infestede JUNK. Be smart and stay away, don't be naive and gullible like me. Oh, and I can't even give it zero stars. I would if I could BUT I CAN'T.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • blademansw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, a FOSS project which infected my previously clean system with crapware. Avoid this and do not download it or install it. I now have hours of work to get rid of this shite

    Posted 01/22/2014
Show next 25 reviews