DVDStyler Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
5
2
2
23
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pietro42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    success at first click :))

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • denishoule
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I also created a SourceForge account just to write a review for this product. It's great! Yes, like most freeware, you have to pay attention while installing instead of just clicking blindly. Unless you're new to the internet, download this software to make highly customizable DVDs.

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • mrtoastboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Created an account just for this. Don't download this software, it comes bundled with malware which installs without asking for permission.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • natthakit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Adware in windows insltaller. ;( But none of adware in linux version. :) I smell some double standard.... Are you planning promoting linux by this way? lol :D

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • stingrayapps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For a free product, this is the #1 dvd authoring tool you'll find - comparable and even better with many commercial products. It would rate 5 stars if not for the fact that during the install, it attempts to install crapware. PAY CLOSE ATTENTION to install screens and make sure you skip the page asking to install this junk. 1 star subtracted for this. Otherwise, a stellar tool.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • espo2112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you try to install, nod32 blocks this: 6/26/2014 8:40:53 PM inno.bisrv.com/binno/xml?uid=C8050CA55F314EF9A5DBDDE8B243D760&v=2.0.0u&affid=dvdstyler&sid=dvdstyler&s=0 Blocked by PUA blacklist C:\Users\****\AppData\Local\Temp\is-GQS2D.tmp\DVDStyler-2.8rc2-win32.tmp inno.bisrv.com This web page is on the list of websites with dubious reputation or websites with potentially unwanted content.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • walkerr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains malware. STAY AWAY!

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • morganfj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using since ver 1. Best Open Source DVD maker. Easily competes with commercial programs.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • teknopup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great budget friendly program for effortlessly authoring your movie file to a DVD.

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • netstat001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for burning DVDs. Short on features and takes a while to do the job but overall it's really good. Be careful when installing not to accept the toolbars it tries to give you but it didn't install them on my computer (as long as you don't accept them) so I don't why all the negative comments. I haven't used the Support as it's all pretty self-explanatory so gave it 3star. Overall 5star.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • dostephen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a nifty program but the last time I downloaded and update it filled my computer with malware and spyware. So I removed the whole thing from my computer. It's frustrating, I'd rather pay for it.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • mickg100
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, but contains conduit search!!!!! Remove they spyware!!

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • beichst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looking for an option to the Ulead DVD Workshop program I have been using for several years. Found a referral to DVD Styler. So far, it has the greatest flexibility on the menu creation and navigation options of any of the other programs I have been researching (paid, share or freeware). Much better than most on the simplicity of using. One area that Ulead still beats it out is on slideshows. Would like to see capability for auto-sync of slideshow images length to audio track. Or, barring that, the ability to modify individual slide durations to manually sync up slideshow length with the audio. Any chance of getting that feature added? Thanks.

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • jgmeidal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great substitute for iDVD on Mac OS

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • darkfader
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't download this piece of crap. It got hangups and adware nowadays. Even though the website has a logo with 100% free of spy/adware. That is just plain lying to the users. No respect.

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • theanimal304
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used a few high dollar DVD creation programs and none of them match the ease of use that DVD Styler provides. I create my own backgrounds, layout the menu buttons and boxes and create. Simple and easy to use.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • columbia93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know how long I've been using this program but it's been a few years. Used to be pretty good - not many bells and whistles but fairly reliable. The creator makes changes frequently without much testing and it seems to spiral downward into lots of features that don't work or don't work correctly and tons of issues that aren't addressed. The creator used to actually answer issues posted on the forums but he certainly hasn't answered anything of mine in quite a while. The biggest change has been the spyware - didn't used to have to worry but certainly do now! And it DOES install stuff even if you decline the little offers during install. THAT really ticks me off! At least be upfront about it! I keep using it in part because I've been using it for a really long time, partly because I've adjusted my expectations down and have replaced some of the more problematic features with very basic and simple features, and partly because there's a part of me still optimistic enough to hope the creator will fix some of the more glaring issues (5.1 stereo at present) AND have enough respect for users to NOT hide malware in the downloads.Like others, I'd thought of donating but I (a) choose Free for a reason and (b) have become disillusioned with the way it isn't working so well anymore. TO THE CREATOR: Take a look at the ratings. You'll notice that in the past several months, your product has been rated very poorly. It hasn't always been that way so it might be something worth considering. :)

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • ffodessip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Four ADWARE pieces of junk were installed alongside this program of doubtful worth, one of which was a "scanner" program that wanted to look for viruses. FORGET THAT. NOT HELPFUL. I should have just looked at JUST ONE review, but I didn't, I blindly trusted sourceforge. Wow, I was stupid. I registered just to log in and warn people about this terrible piece of crud, ADWARE-infestede JUNK. Be smart and stay away, don't be naive and gullible like me. Oh, and I can't even give it zero stars. I would if I could BUT I CAN'T.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • blademansw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, a FOSS project which infected my previously clean system with crapware. Avoid this and do not download it or install it. I now have hours of work to get rid of this shite

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • fatze
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This Tool made me happy by installing ADWARE. First it installs strange stuff if you do not deselect it. But even if you deselect it, it installs annoying adware. Great free software...

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • trueaquarian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Keeps getting better and better, I mean the Windows Version. However, I suggest adding the possibility of getting an output DVD which has mixed 16:9 and 4:3 content like CX2D to avoid altering the video aspect ratios in case of various videos with different AR's which gets the videos distorted. For instance, the video gets too small in the case of 4:3 videos converted to 16:3, yet there's no option for leaving it as 4:3, otherwise all the titlesets are converted to 4:3 even though I only want to change the AR of one video. Thanks

    Posted 01/15/2014
  • dmacleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and works well, I had no crap installed with it. never needed support so unable to rate it so used 3 as neutral.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • melbtrain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved this program, really did. Now, I hate it. I HAVE NOT SEEN A PROGRAM THAT CRASHES OR LAGS AS MUCH AS THIS. It really bothers me. Once, the program was using 2.2GB of RAM!! I have 16GB of RAM, but on my 4GB RAM PC, I couldn't imagine using it. It now has malware. I removed the 3 malware packages easily, however, I feel now the program lags like hell more than what it was before I unistalled the malware. Whatever I do on the program, it doesn't respond. I have to wait a few seconds between EVERY click or move I make with the cursor. Dragging and dropping and moving icons around the form causes the program to either crash and I lose my work or it freezes for about 10 seconds. To make matters worse, it doesn't have a feature where it recovers crashed work. The program is good, but now it is just too hard to use. If you have patience, give it a shot, but be prepared to swear and go red with anger; I did.

    Posted 12/21/2013
Show next 25 reviews