A simple but powerful DVD authoring tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • whitefalcon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    using win/8.1 sound issue but was fixable in sound edit never had to adj sound issue before but everything else works so far.i rated design poor because of the sound sync issue hopefully it will get fixed.but thanks dvd flick for the free program can't complain about the price !

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • k0media
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could fit the videos I ever wanted in a DVD for free with this handy tool without having to use other crappy software. It would be perfect if we could edit the video menus, like live thumbnails and adding custom grid thumbs. But either way I highly recommend it for DVD general purposes.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • sktn77a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used DVDflick for 4 years. It was ideal for my purposes. Unfortunately, with the latest updates to Windows 7, it has become basically unusable, gnerating "error 53: file not found" error at the end of every attempt to create a DVD. Looking for something else now that provides very simple, basic DVD autoring.

    Posted 01/11/2014
  • apickle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The included DVD menus aren't very stylish by modern design standards, and although you can download more, it requires more effort and knowledge than the bottom-rung user should be expected to know. Still, it DOES what it advertises: It allows one to burn video files to a DVD (and if they're too big, will automatically encode them to fit with an acceptable trade-off in quality), and the installer contains no crapware.

    Posted 09/04/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dvdflick works perfect.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dvdflick works excellent.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • basketballpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple, fast and intuitive to use. You wont find better.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • stianhaugli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I needed something lightweight. this does the job beautifully, if maybe a bit slow. It is not running as well on multiple cores as I believe was the intention.. It must be an issue with, or with the use of, ffmpeg. Great work! Thanks

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • aaronctate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite a good program, but i did notice that even with my i7 920 and the threads set to 4 only a single core reached >80% utilization. A quick Google revealed I'm not the only user having this issue either.

    Posted 03/29/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • elijahgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program dvdflick.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • donguever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very rarely updates

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program dvdflick.

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • bgcjr1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DVD Flick works great w/ newer converters and small mods to source code

    Posted 08/19/2012
  • nogills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, easy to understand

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • inikolaevich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work! This is great software, very helpful, Fast and Easy!

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • miceexpert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The authors have done a good job, nothing special, but fast convenient program

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • coffeelove80
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried for so long to find software like this. All others before have failed. This WORKS, if you have time of course. I've realized that for how ever long your movie is, it normally takes about that long to make a dvd of it. But hey, pair this with Bittorrent, and watch out!

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice product. Easy to use. Thanks!

    Posted 03/30/2012
Show next 17 reviews