Dual Monitor Taskbar Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
72
6
2
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • fransschreuder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installs (without admin), and works like a charm. Configuration is also perfect!

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • bblackmoor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is spectacular. It is exactly what I was looking for. And it works with vertical task bars!

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • bblackmoor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is spectacular. It is exactly what I was looking for. And it works with vertical task bars!

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • hikecraze
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow just worked little issues here and there but it works and it even follows themes. cant beat it with a stick for free

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • steadyaero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works beautifully! very few quirks :)

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • dobi_pt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool! Thanks

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • antoniolosada
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is a fantastic application. congratulations

    Posted 06/15/2014
  • kpstolk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good with 2 monitors.

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • atomicrabbit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't seem to detect Microsoft Visual Studio. It will not show that app in the taskbar. Even if set it to Mirror mode, Visual Studio will appear on the native taskbar, but not the secondary taskbar. Strange.

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • ottelo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be nice, if I could deactivate the taskbar on a specific screen. ATM we could only change the location.

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • juouyang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work like a magic!

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • favoritas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good joob. Congratulations.

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • gu1ms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi! I just installed it and so far, it's a very nice software. Good job to all the team. ^^

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • michaelz70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is really great if you use two Monitor. Five stars if it would be able to place a customizable toolbar to the taskbar.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • photo4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall, the program works great and it's nice that it's free! The main bug I've noticed is when you have two or more windows open of the same program (like a browser) open in the original windows paine. If both are minimized, one of the windows disappears and you can only bring it back up by switching to it from the task manager (by pressing ctrl+alt+dlt). I really like the feature that shows the text of the windows you have open in the additional taskbars, however I noticed that text doesn't always refresh (like when different tabs are open in a browser). I can work with the bugs by slightly altering the way I move between windows.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • star-light
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's was almost prefect. And it will be prefect if button exit appear in "taskbar properties", not in context-menu. "Exit" in Context-menu is so annoy, I alway shutdown program in accident :( Could u guy fix it? Thanks for great program.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • solid-ice8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for. Way better than DisplayFusion in many ways. Although both lack somethings I'm (specifically) looking for. Sorry, I'm very nit-picky. 1) The ability to sync taskbars (if one taskbar comes up, the other take bar(s) should too. 2) Able to use address bar like normal windows taskbar has Other than that, awesome program! Would recommend to others! edit : I know [Start] menu is still in beta, there's a small bug that semi-freezes the dual-monitor' taskbar. Whether it's hovering over one of the pinned [start] menu items or selecting the folder 'All Programs'. Best way to make it go away is to click "Show Desktop" on Windows taskbar.

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • digitalbeardan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Dual Monitor Taskbar for many months now in Windows 7 Home Premium SP1. Overall I am delighted with it's stability, feature set, ease of use, and professional level of implementation and growth. I recommend it to others highly. I find it absurdly amusing that some similar realization of the natural Windows Taskbar and it's evolution was not arrived at by Microsoft over these many years of development. In other words, Dual Monitor Taskbar is as well-conceived as it is useful. Bravo!

    Posted 12/19/2013
  • wbennion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very nice, easy to use program. The one issue I have is that one my second screen when I open a fullscreen YouTube video, the video is displayed behind the taskbar, but this is onoly a minor bug.

    Posted 10/30/2013
  • kspn78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the app, works brilliantly on 3 screens. I have noticed a couple of bugs, generally around resolution/screen count changes but a simple restart of the program fixes them. An additional option I would like to see is the ability to NOT have the task switcher move to the same screen as the currently active window and to stay on the primary display. Being able to pin applications to the 'secondary' taskbar is great!

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • w1z1k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just buggy when the secondary monitor has a lower resolution (width)... if I go full screen on Steam.exe or even browser on my secondary monitor, it goes fullscreen like on my first screen, I mean it pretends that the resolution is the same on my 2nd, so I see only a part of the window (fullscreen). We need an option to set how width the monitor is. Main monitor : 1680 x 1050. Secondary monitor (which has dual monitor taskbar on) : 1280 x 1024

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • msergiy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best solution for those who works with 2 monitors.

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • reiner030
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, great program. I found only a little bug: when viewing flash apps/videos in fullview mode their footer/base of the window goes behind Dual Monitor Taskbar. Normally flash apps stays in front of windows task bar.

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • mpp106
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice application. Has a couple bugs but a pleasure to use.

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • kassandro89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dualmonitortb - we need a new update from you!

    Posted 06/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews