Dual Monitor Taskbar Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
62
5
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dualmonitortb, high level.

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • austinspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dualmonitortb is fast and easy to use

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • tnewton1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great project! Works better than expected! The beta start menu is very buggy for "beta" but the concept is really nice and can't wait to see improvements! I also wish that like programs could be grouped like they are on my main taskbar. It's a minor issue, not a major complaint so I'm not worried. Thanks for your hard work on this!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • oid-4026327
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! Works well with mDesktop also.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • duckmuscovy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice gadget!

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • fritzkalter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hope your project is making progress!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • braairesepte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this with us!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • oid-3991619
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic piece of software! Makes great use of Aero features. I consider it to be indispensible, and much better than the other dual monitor softwares! I also like that it waits until a second monitor is available, which is great for cases where you are accessing the computer remotely. Version 1.21 is the most stable one yet.

    Posted 09/23/2012
  • camhanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app dualmonitortb

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • oid-3959490
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the software, but I hate that it too often gets minimized somehow when I work using windows remote desktop connection and minimize that. It just disappears from the taskbar when I minimize the RDC program, but it is still running as can be seen in the task manager. I have to close it from there and start the program again to get the taskbar again.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • oid-2861527
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    that's exactly what i was looking for. minor issue is that it seems that is uses different font comparing to system task bar. but that's not a major issue

    Posted 08/28/2012
  • blumenkraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best dual display managers I've seen. Greatly boosted my productivity, would recommend to everyone!

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • oid-3951464
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    same for me, crashes on w7, guess it's something to do with net framework. previous version works like a charm though. thanks for the app.

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • oid-3947627
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program. It is small and lightweight. It would be nice to have support for 3 monitors. Further options for maximizing across screens and sending windows quickly from one screen to another would be a huge benefit.

    Posted 08/16/2012
  • oid-3944907
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Logged in just to Review this.... Dual Monitor crashes/unstable when I have an MS-Office product on the secondary display. (Win 7 Pro 32-bit) Can someone please post a link to an older version? (or email it to me...) This product really is great when it works...

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • djroedger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Previous version (v01.18.042612) works great - access it via Files/Versions. The most recent update (v01.19.081012) crashes periodically on my Windows 7 Pro 64-bit system when accessing programs via the second taskbar.

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • oid-3943949
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is anyone working on a update to fix the last update? I keep getting notification to upgrade the older version that I reinstalled, but am not going to upgrade until I know the new bug is fixed! Your new update crashes as soon as you try to start it up. I had to find my old version and reinstall it to get my Dual Monitors to work!

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • pieterbr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The new version gives a crash, is it possible to download the version before this one?

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • oid-3460959
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, thank you! For those looking for an excellent way of moving windows around from monitor to monitor check out this great little (free) tool called WindowPad, it's written with AutoHotkey. The compiled exe and source code are available here: www.autohotkey.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=21703

    Posted 08/10/2012
  • rahabrx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. While it does not perfectly replicate all of the features of the Windows 7 taskbar, it comes impressively close while providing some nice features the built in one does not. It has a small memory footprint and overall, I find it to have little impact on my system's performance. I really like the ability cause a program window to open on whatever monitor which contains the mouse cursor. Overall, a great program which has increased my productivity. Thanks for writing this, cdiaconu. Update: DualMonitor keeps getting better and better. The crashes I was experiencing when running Visual Studio 2012 are a thing of the past since the last update. Also, the newly added 3+ (have only tried it with three myself) monitor support is wonderful.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • mirsadh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When i add DMT (dual monitor taskbar) to Autostart and then klick on the task-bar application crush with an exception. Works fine when i start it manually.

    Posted 07/10/2012
  • gspeyrer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Generally a good product. Compares favorably to Ultramon for basic dual monitor task bar support except in one area; Dexpot - virtual desktop utility. It seems to work in only one of the virtual desktops. Tried to load Dual Monitor onto each virtual desktop. No luck.

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • oid-3882773
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this nice little add-on.. There are still a few bugs and exception handles getting triggered and I prefer to just use it without the clock and notification icons for now till later versions, but have wanted something to handle the other monitor for years... Thank you so very much for making it. Namaste.. * bows politely *

    Posted 06/16/2012
Show next 22 reviews