inactive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
1
2
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • faymenda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just used this one.But DuplicateFilesDeleter is the one that I like most. It is a simple to use, but very effective tool to locate duplicate files in one or more selected search paths.It scans the files and compares them based on Byte for Byte Comparison, which ensures 100% accuracy. You can then choose to delete the selected duplicate or original files. The program is multi-threaded which enhances the performance immensely & performs scans very quickly.

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • inneimos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is great in theory. However i'm now deleting 2+ million duplicate files manually. It will take a few more weeks and this can't be automated by autohotkey.

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • jakke1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressed. I was a little sceptical about how it worked so I tested it on similar files where just a single byte was changed and no more duplicates were found... so it doesn't just check on the file name alone, very important! After finding the duplicates, you're presented with a list and you have to tell it which files to keep and which to delete. If you have a lot of duplicates, it's a painful task but it's good because you don't want files removed from where they're supposed to be and keep the files that are somewhere well hidden on your system. It's almost impossible to automatically select that for you without being disappointed in the results... so ignore the bad reviews where people complain about this ;) It's losing 1 star for the documentation (maybe it's there, but hard to find). With proper docs, I wouldn't have needed to test it.

    Posted 12/10/2013
  • dmncnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Duplicate searching is working very well, but manually selecting over 2000 files is impossible for me, so this tool is useless. But if author can add "select every first/second" feature and bundle-actions, it may be great tool!

    Posted 11/21/2013
  • warningu2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quick, Effective and Bug / Malware Free ... thank you. Works as well or better than purchased copies of similar products.

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • harlekeyn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ( Minimal and Maximal File Size are expressed in number of bytes, not megabytes )

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • annalorf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I highly recommend duplicate files deleter. Here's the link: www.DuplicateFilesDeleter.com

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    doubles, easy to use

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • porjo38
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does a great job finding the duplicate files, however deleting the duplicates is a manual process. For every file that has a duplicate, you have to manually select which one you want to keep. In my case, I don't care which duplicates are deleted, providing that one is kept - but it doesn't give me that option. I also struck some strange errors where it would refuse to delete a file, for no particular reason.

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • danielb7390
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • nicolaswoods
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • jtmoon22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely fast. Extremely helpful. I am trying to recover several disks that had many files. I raw copied the disk contents to a new disk. Some file names and directory locations were lost during the recovery. Files had names like 003492232 . There were many duplicates. "Duplicate Files Finder" helped me easily delete a large amount of duplicates (thousands of files). The left over files (non-duplicate files) I can manually sort and restore. Thanks "Duplicate Files Finder" ! -J_Tom_Moon_79

    Posted 06/14/2011
  • sebasbaumh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very fast tool exactly doing what is supposed to do.

    Posted 03/07/2010