Double Commander Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
99
8
2
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • inbrok
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • thjbd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it

    Posted 07/04/2015
  • nickreserved
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A less rich feature than Total Commander, is the synchronization panel. But I boost it with FreeFileSync.

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • elektrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My choice for Total Commander replacement under Linux. Many thanks to the developer!

    Posted 06/22/2015
  • almostblue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I was still working on Windows I used Total Commander/Free Commander for years but when I switched to Linux I could not find an equivalent program (I tried several) until I stuck on this wonderful project. I use it in my everyday work and install it even on every Windows box I happen to work on every now and then. Thank you very much for this much needed piece of software. Keep up the good work! Awesome!

    Posted 06/17/2015
  • simas_ch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project! Thanks a lot. I searched already for a while for TotalCommander for Mac OSX.

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • mzartmann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free Commander that i have see!! I love it thanks so much for that perfect program! 5 Stars are not enough :-)

    Posted 04/12/2015
  • cedricgannet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far, the best of the open source file explorers that I have used. Seems a lot more stable than Gnome Commander. Particularly liked the search facilities and the ability to customise separate views. Sorry, can't rate support as I haven't needed any.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • qq7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect piece of sw. The only missing feature is to be able to connect smartphone for managing files as external hd. Please implement it :)

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • romaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Waiting for v1.0

    Posted 03/29/2015
  • ravermeister85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfectly does it's Job!

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • skina12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to the dev.

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • denis-bisson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After using Total Commander for near 20 years, I would have never beleive I would change for another commander. But I did. Double Commander has very nice little something that make it better than TC for user. The "directory hotlist" is much more simpler to configure and much more versatile. The customize user toolbar also is easier to configure. Internal command may received parameters. Most of operation may be done in multitask so the main panel is always accessible to continue to work. I still have TC installed for a few things, but I am 99% of my time with this Double Commander. Thanks for the great work!

    Posted 02/09/2015
  • bwahahahaha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    old school norton commander

    Posted 02/04/2015
  • ta-lib
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much.

    Posted 01/30/2015
  • simplygrey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lovely soft. Excellent two-pane file manager. Thanks to the developers.

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • toddwz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best free alternative for Total Commander. Works great on Windows and Linux.

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • kijoshua
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally got fed up with Krusader. Was very surprised to find something better so quickly! Freshly installed it was already better, and so far everything I've wanted to change can be customized.

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • beegl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice, all OS)

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • berniemne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely helpful program. Thanks for making it.

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • dbzix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My every-day file manager on Linux. Thank you for your hard work!

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • moebiuus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program - finally a good file manager for Linux! Thanks!

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • jukswede
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • shternlib
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job. Good functionality. very easy to use. I would recommend to invest your time in UI.

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • lexlhutor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simplemente perfecto. Es mejor que el que trae win7 y tiene todo, rapido y liviano. Muy buen trabajo. Y muchas Gracias por dejar que lo utilice en forma gratuita.

    Posted 12/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews