DOSBox Icon

An Open Source DOS emulator to run old DOS games

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
149
3
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • john3210
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is brilliant software. It allows me to use Autodesk's "Animate Pro" on Windows 7 - this an old but excellent piece of software I thought I could no longer use. When the next version comes out I will make another donation. Since some people doubt the authenticity of these reviews you can email me at john_@_easypeasy_dot_co_dot_uk (remove the "_" and replace dot with "." ) to check.

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • courtneyiii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mad5scientist, - i'm not associated with the team that created DOSBox but your comment is highly uncalled for since you are wishing ill will on other people. Shame be to you!

    Posted 06/09/2014
  • ni3d4888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Using it on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS. Worked out of the box.

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • chessdave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It woiks poifect from WIN XP Pro, SP3 !!! I run the "Scorcher" DOS game and flight sims I made with "Flight Simulator Toolkit". Other than that I would have to hook up my old Pentium II MMX an get into DOS 6.22 from WIN 95 :)

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • frn2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful, not only for games

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • mad5cientist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the latest two comments look legit, but almost all of the other comments (I went through about three pages of them) are so obviously loaded, and fake, in order to get 5 star comments and fake being highly appreciated, that it is ridiculous and an insult to my intelligence... hell no, I will not donate to you, because I never, ever, reward dishonesty, and being so dishonest, I am thinking maybe I should not download this... have a rotten ass day, creep!

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • al-d-bar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please correct me if I am wrong, but the DOSBox DOES support capturing screenshots no matter what the active DOS application is. Simply press Ctrl+F5 as often you wish and find the PNG pictures in the c:\users\(uname)\AppData\Local\DOSBox\capture directory. The same holds for the captured AVI screen videos (Ctrl+Alt+F5). The DOSBox Status Window reveals the path and the filenames stored. Good luck!

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • wmstem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted to add that DOSBox also works on Windows 8 and Windows 8.1.I wish it would support copying the output of the program I use it for (Bertie3) to the clipboard.

    Posted 12/08/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! This is the best emulator that I have seen

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • surfersat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PERFECT.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • mareaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple the best

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • barkleyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • ivansusanincool
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb

    Posted 04/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews