User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cyberchipz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Did not recognize my webcam microscope even though AMCap, which uses directshow, is able to access it. Error message was not helpful, just said... device not found, even though during 'source' selection device was listed, and selected. I didn't give it a lower rating because so far, almost all webcam capture devices *also* cannot detect the device.

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dorgem is small and works nicely

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks dorgem

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks dorgem

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • thomasgonzales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • postpres
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project! Thanks for you work!

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • leolopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • oid-3902490
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello, I need help, is there any chance that it can send notification on email/phone?? after make a snap shot..if can, how?? thanks

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • oid-3891672
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I name the .jpg images acamera%S.jpg %S is seconds then write a perl script to erase all images automatically when you run Dorgem. You set up a .cmd file to do this... 1. erase all images 2. start Dorgem If you'd like the perl code and the .cmd details then write me :)

    Posted 06/23/2012
  • maxavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program dorgem, thanks.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • busterjpaint
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I set this up on a win7 pc for an easy security solution while on vacation. Using Mesh to sync with Skydrive is also a quick solution for remote storage.

    Posted 07/22/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • dzinjbc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like SOUND when dorgem catch picture? Solving: Go to Store settings -> marking External program. Name: (sound), interval: 1s, command write: "beep.exe %s" (without comma). Any file beep.exe (work PcSpeaker or soundcard) will find to WEB and place where program Dorgem.exe. Done.

    Posted 08/26/2010
  • file077
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just wrote a program to be used with dorgem as it has got to be simply one of the best programs I've ever seen written. First of all, let me thank you. I've been writing code since 1984. I'm fluent in 18 computer languages. This program (dorgem) is simple, sleek, and does what I need it to do, no manual needed. It rocks. Now, I've written a neat dorgem addon. It is a windows desktop gadget, that I can run on vista, or win-7. It reads the dorgem feed, even over http. I have the dorgem software set up on motion detection at my office in DC, and from my office in Leesburg I can view it as if I am looking at security monitor. I can expand it, as many desktop gadgets do, to zoom in. I thought I'd share it with you, but am very sad to see you are discontinuing the project. I hope you leave it there / here open source, and let someone else pick up where you've left off. Lastly, if you decide to allow people to continue this project after your excudus, I wanted to mention that I've seen you mention wxApps in your road map notes. I am fluent in wxPython. Thanks, Josh

    Posted 07/16/2010
  • wrightsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great solution! Wish it was still being developed.

    Posted 04/17/2010