User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • wesleyjohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the stable version. If you want the latest development version then try DoomLegacy 1.44 alpha4 (SVN 999), at the doomlegacy sourceforge site. Getting it ready to release.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • apple-times
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works like a charm. Great fun. Thank you. dL is a good app and still worth using as a backup and for those maps that refuse to work under better engines. But lets face it, is this still being developed? Cos it needs to be - doomsday is far far better.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • logifanogi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never played Doom before, this let me! Thanks! :D

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • ashley546
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool !

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • salipepact
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good!

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • northnithicsie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool outthere :D

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • talbmytalbflex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • ipnipensa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install... I just love this program and use it for years now. Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • anfibtemum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • elinanke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best utility I have ever used... Congratulations...

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • contbozosi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a great software,love it,very useful

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • imalanex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME software and free... EXCELLENT

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • indinevi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • precfootblothal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent example of lean, straight-forward open-source software.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, many features, quick and a good documentation.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • alicesvensson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • jarubyh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great source port, nice graphics and controls customization! I'd sure love some Hexen support, but for Doom and Doom II, without doubt one of the best I've come across.

    Posted 11/09/2011
  • ironmonger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best port there is! Just wish it was updated more often.

    Posted 08/02/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • whoo71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I consider Doom Legacy to be the most "classic" new school port. The only problem is that 2.0 has taken over six years of development; it's still not out yet.

    Posted 12/31/2009
  • raffaello86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After all these years, I still love DoomLegacy! Unfortunately, in the DOS version, the Multiplayer Support appears to be broken! If I try to start a two-player game, I always get a SIGSEGV error, then many hexadecimal numbers appear (they are about page fault, app stack, exceptn stack, call frame traceback EIPs). Can you fix it, please?

    Posted 09/16/2009