Ditto Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
66
4
1
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • xxxz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zero stars but this rating not accepted. Totally useless. The 64bit version changes ALL formatting and font information to 'plain vanila' one size, one font, one colour, one line pitch, none of which was present in the original.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • cinister
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of those must have apps. This hidden gem I hope soon will be known to the developer world as "GOTTA HAVE IT!" Clean, feature rich and USEFUL! Thank you.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • r_sasson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must-have utility

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • mfanta2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. Does its job pretty well. Can't imagine living without it anymore.

    Posted 01/11/2015
  • gh781
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fairly new users but had to chime in on this. Ditto is one of those surprise apps that seems to get better as you use and learn more about it. Fantastic, use it everyday. Exceeds expectations, And, it has saved me hours of work in recovered web page text. Good show guys. I am going to go to the forum and suggest a couple of things but all in all this is a great tool

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • muhdkhokhar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool. I use this on daily basis. I think I can't live without this at work !!! Thanks for creating such nice awesome tool .

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • obik_omg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is very useful !!!!

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • princeyann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use the portable version everyday and Ditto always worked like a charm.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • hickeyjoe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the first things I install on a new PC.....

    Posted 10/14/2014
  • tmmc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really saves time and works fine under Windows 8.1 Update 1 ×64. I guess it would need few tweaks, but it's the best clipboard manager that I found, tested and use.

    Posted 09/25/2014
  • eikiemer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wouldn't wanna live without it ... I'd even give it 6 stars (out of 5) if it had a Mac version.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • valleyforge1972
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ditto is the best out there in terms of the features I need. The settings window is a little bit overcomplicated and sometimes the program chokes a little bit, but I use it quite intensely, so I don't complain at all! Regarding pnamajck's comment, I use it in Windows 8, try running it as admin.

    Posted 07/31/2014
  • fatuglyjo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried several clipboard managers, and Ditto is by far the best one.

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • fixitmanarizona
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @coquaxtl The ability is already there. Try putting those items in a "group" and then select "never auto delete" for the group. You can also select several clips (I have two I use often) and simply select "never auto delete" and they will have a small red icon next to them, making them easy to find in even the longest list. Then simply double click to move to top of list. There's also a search box at the bottom, so you can select one word for oft-used clips and then highlight them and use them. If these are set to "never auto delete" you won't lose them when you clear all, and yes, you can clear all. Simply select the items you want by holding the shift key on the top item you want to delete, scroll down, select the bottom item you want to delete, right click, and select "delete" and then the 'yes' key. This works for version 03.18.46.00 as well as others. I've used ditto for a number of years now, it's the most handy thing on my desktop. I'm not particularly thrilled with the new icon, however. The blue ball is less distinctive to me, than the old icon. Also, I had some trouble setting ditto up to work properly on a multi-user XP computer which I had set up with a number of limited user accounts, however, I'd forgotten, you can install Ditto Portable under each account in its own folder under the user account (install with an administrator account) NOT IN "programs" folder and it should work fine. Do an internet search for Portable Apps and you should find it, along with instructions. I wonder if installing it this way might work with Windows 7 or 8 as I see some people have had trouble with those OS's.

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • sydkahn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    last version is a great help coding- the newest version got notron all riled up and killed the upgrade - whats the deal

    Posted 06/07/2014
  • coquaxtl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like Ditto and use it a lot. Suggestions that would make it perfect for me: 1 - I would like the ability to have a place where I can keep clippings that I reuse a lot in a separate folder Favorites) so I can delete all the temporary stuff and keep my favorites without having to pick through them. 2 - Then I would like the ability to Delete All in each folder.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • briha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must-have for me

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • drbongos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's especially great if you copy or cut some text and open a MS Office program to paste the text into. Microsoft arrogantly clears the clipboard upon opening. This utility allows you to get it back. One improvement might be to put the contents back into the clipboard upon opening the Office document.

    Posted 10/13/2013
  • pnamajck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    win-8 here … doesn't work … thanks anyway.

    Posted 10/13/2013
  • grossdm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ditto needs to add much more documentation about "supported types", which are sometimes referred to as "formats". I'm very frustrated trying to get this to work, even with what little I've found in forums and general web searches.

    Posted 09/28/2013
  • trasd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Got to be the best Clipboard Manager I found - thanks and, keep it up.

    Posted 08/24/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews