Ditto Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
57
2
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • joebalake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My most used utility, by far. It even keeps track of how much you use it. Great for creating shortcuts. Outstanding history of all cut and pastes. Fast and reliable. Could not live without this utility. Makes you wonder what all those overpaid programmers at Microsoft are doing.

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • pratikabu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just installed this program.. Looks nice.. should be very good as per the comments already given.. Thumbs up to the developer.. :)

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • cigouave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed this a couple of weeks ago, and it's proven itself to be so helpful I now consider it essential. I have yet to run into any problems with it. It's simple and fast: pops up instantly when I need it, and stays completely out of the way otherwise. Very, very well done.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ditto-cp works great

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • oid-3919245
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ditto is so far the best app I've used. What I'd welcome is group entry management. You're allowed to create groups, but not delete them.

    Posted 07/19/2012
  • oid-3663855
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win 7 64 bit. Auto-rollup doesn't work. Hide Ditto on hotkey if Ditto is visible doesn't work. Didn't remember where it was positioned after a restart. Great app, it's just that I'm stuck with a monolith on screen that is an intrusion that I don't want, and which needs repositioning after startup. Shame.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • sfbuddyboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product! Suggestion: add edge-of-screen (1 to 3 pixes wide) ability to quickly launch the product (with customer height option) and then when focus lost on GUI/window, it closes. See: ClipMate and XPSmartBoard. Thanks!

    Posted 04/15/2012
  • gonzofar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely awesome! I no longer have to send data from one computer in my office to another via e-mail - a rather frustrating task that I do several times a day in my 1-person office. Additionally, I've chosen the option to auto transfer my clipboard copies automatically, so any time I copy on one, it is immediately available on the other. And these settings can be specific to each individual computer. I've placed Ditto right next to my browser's scrollbar - very slim and handy. Also fits well with my favorite text editor - PHPed, where it lies right in between the editor's sidebars and the scrollbar. I have a tremendous amount of software loaded on my computers and Ditto rates in the top 5 when it comes to usefullness. There are other utilities out there from $20 to $40 that do not provide the same features.

    Posted 04/04/2012
  • tjww
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very good software, I use it everyday

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • tomward671
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • oid-2904887
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used Ditto for about 2 years and I simply cannot believe how awesome this simple program is! I don't know how I ever lived without it, nor why no one ever thought of this before. No more going back and forth, back and forth between programs to copy and paste. And even better, no more having to retrace your steps to be able to paste something in that you did just a couple of steps before and is now in oblivion. This nifty program lets you gather your information (copy-copy-copy) and then put it where you want it (paste-paste-paste) because it stores an easily accessible history of all your copies, and lets you paste them whenever you want, wherever you want. Can't say enough good things!!! Thank you for providing this. :) :)

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • motorbelly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best windoze clipboard manager available at any price!

    Posted 02/11/2012
  • santip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow... ditto makes my job done easier and faster :)

    Posted 02/03/2012
  • oid-3709043
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ditto has great interface and supports Unicode.

    Posted 01/24/2012
  • lucaferrario
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's so useful that I ask myself how could I work before this! I'm a developer and having all my latest copy/pastes available makes me so much productive!!! Thank you for developing this!!!

    Posted 01/19/2012
  • bobcsi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a very useful stuff! 5*

    Posted 01/09/2012
  • woj10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool. I use all th etimetwo fuctions: - th ehostory clipboard - and particularly the "clear paste" which is a huge time saver when copy/past-ing from diffrent rich envoironments (with different fonts, etc.)

    Posted 12/26/2011
  • davidgro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the only clipboard manager I have found that doesn't give up (disconnect from the clipboard) after encountering Excel data. All others are unusable because of that, and in addition Ditto works very well and is fairly customizable.

    Posted 12/10/2011
  • jetcapatin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me the database file lock renders it unusable since I use both Dropbox and SyncbackPro for backup to multiple computers in different locations. If anyone has a solution ... please post.

    Posted 11/02/2011
  • vasovs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Usefull software. Thank you!

    Posted 06/05/2011
  • oid-3142454
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    absolutely remarkable, microsoft should have done it, but it failed windows without good clipboard manager is less effective. Great job.

    Posted 05/14/2011
  • oid-3383236
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this product and use it hourly. Thank you! I just discovered that you can do a multi-select in the list of clipboard values saved, and paste them all at once - very handy, perhaps it could be made a little bit more discoverable.

    Posted 05/11/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • oid-3241862
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Ditto! Just had to download the latest and greatest on another computer. Guess I used the shortcut key one too many times and ditto did not appear. sabrogden - keep up the great work!

    Posted 02/14/2011
  • oid-3205501
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, i have been using this tool in the last years, it's great, fantastic work, thank you guys...

    Posted 01/20/2011
Show next 14 reviews