User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • philemonsiclone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software : - Very clear explanantions about what is compared and what actions are done. - Good level of parametrization and customisation. - Nice GUI too. Only drawback in my opinion : the tool seems to be maintained by a single developper and not a team. So its perennity is not assured.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • shadyeglenn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent backup program! I use it for duplicating all of my data. The incremental sync feature is really nice and will add/delete my latest changes from my main drive to my backup drives. It does everything I want it to without having a bunch of extra random sync files like Synctoy does.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • patrix87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The idea behind that software is great. BUT ! there is a lot of bug that don't show at first when you do simple task. But when you start doing more complex mixed direction backup, sometime the software behave one way and the next time it does something else... Like deleting all you're f******g files because it did not processed the rules in the same order that time... The support is literally absent. I would not recommend that software for now because it is unreliable.

    Posted 12/20/2013
  • ntgny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bugs + error + no response to ticket = fail. no response to ticket: #232 There are no effective scheduled tasks. Scheduler will not start!

    Posted 10/25/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice programm!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • zerlneo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this free app... its really cool. only thing that i need for now, hope in your next release can you add in filter; Date Created,

    Posted 02/20/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • johnmonter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very impressed. Have tested many tools but this one is by far the best. I used it to mirror my disks for backup. I like that you can set up your directory for deleted/changed file in the same or in a different directory. I like that it keeps the folder dates if you set it like this. I like how you can copy settings to other jobs and many things more. What sadly does not work is the update if you change attributes for files. For folders the attributes do not work at all.

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • malaistan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • lucasbennett
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    directorysync works great

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • java_milux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The new version compares much faster than the old ones. Good job! Keep on!

    Posted 02/04/2011
  • oid-3147687
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sync queue is not suitably editable: - only one item removable per right-click - if queue items filtered, additional items cannot be removed at all

    Posted 11/29/2010
  • nginus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The new interface didn't make it clear whether the 'delete' function was enabled or not, so I still use this one that doesn't tell you it's version when you do 'Help' > 'About', but has the older interface that still lets you have the 'Delete' checkbox unchecked. Today it decided to 'Analyze' 280GB, and when the meter reached 90-some%, start over from 0% again, so is taking longer than the hour I'm used to it taking to sync. This old version crashes with some devspeak java error maybe 5% of the time it runs, and there are numerous annoyances like the files it dumps in the place you run a saved job from, and the inability to let you set what the defaults are instead of always having to do a 'different than defaults' configuration. Even with all that's wrong with it its still in use because it still does the checksum on what it copies & that's what it's for. Every time I run it I wish it was more than 'almost right' for the task.

    Posted 08/09/2010
  • zoandar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very NOT user friendly!! Confusing controls with no assistance to figure out how to enter WHICH folders to compare.

    Posted 07/14/2010
  • kennyunger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. With a few small mods it could be awesome!

    Posted 05/18/2010
  • cooper42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Usless and unusable on small screens such as netbooks. Running at 1024x600 and the GUI is taller than the screen.

    Posted 03/11/2010
  • uiscebeatha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent - the simplest and most reliable product for synchronizing my pc to network storage

    Posted 02/04/2010
  • elllisd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only good for small transfers. Can't handle 400GB. Doesn't do anything about copy operations that fail the checksum. Just warns- won't retry. GUI doesn't show transfer speeds. Only uses 1 core. No option to transfer files whose hash doesn't match the original- Just new, larger or modified. Can't modify / save global defaults. 3 identical projects on SF snuffs out competition by occupying SF's "similar projects" recommendations.

    Posted 01/30/2010