beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
63
0
0
0
18
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ruthvang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • jamesdvs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not operating on Windows xp

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • willruiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • boragud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here indeed buffoonery, what that

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • austinshort
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • williamkl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried DimDim over 2 years ago and I was very excited about what they were doing.. It seems it is no longer an open source option anymore((

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for description.Best regards!

    Posted 03/11/2012
  • solarpanel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used dimdim web meeting yet, but the idea is good!

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • comguitechcen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks a lot for discussing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • alejj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The open source version hasn't been touched since 2008. That's awful

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • garysparks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using this soft for the last 3 years. Best driver available.

    Posted 02/14/2012
  • charlinguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good get the job done. Thanks

    Posted 02/06/2012
  • andrewschwarz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    incredibly good task

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • horomaya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful piece of program which has a ton of assure.

    Posted 01/16/2012
  • devajal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If u haven't experimented with this one particular,give it a go.Seems to be fantastic and it has all proggies u would need,is exciting.Many perform place into this one particular.I try out each individual one particular that happens out.

    Posted 01/13/2012
  • lopezok
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fantastic ! it is a very long time i used to be waiting around for this

    Posted 01/02/2012
  • baragoz12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty useful, and generic sufficient to become customised for most (or all) applications.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • bhootnath
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    companies like these give open source a bad name.. they use open source for PR and raising funds and as soon as product reaches maturity, they just go closed source.. and dim dim is not the first one to take this route...an sadly wont be the last one either..

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • elnessmike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dimdim was recently acquired by salesforce.com, which will use its web conferencing technology to extend its Chatter collaboration platform. (http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/salesforcecom-acquires-dimdim-113029849.html) This open source version is dead.

    Posted 01/06/2011
  • oid-2915265
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'is a shame when things like this happen

    Posted 11/22/2010
  • seoblogger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's outdated. I would rather pay to get the assistance and all the bells and whistle I get with, www.Instantpresenter.com

    Posted 09/27/2010
  • gdraque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried DimDim over 2 years ago and I was very excited about what they were doing.. It seems it is no longer an open source option anymore. It's no longer an OS project anymore... my condolences to all who provided code to the project.

    Posted 08/23/2010
  • mikrobson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is SOOO outdated, and even their own sales people have admitted that they are no longer supporting the community version, which is in total violation of the GPL license under which it was originally created. Don't lose hope though! There is a newer and much better version of an opensource web-meeting system called "Big Blue Button" at www.bigbluebutton.org. We are working with them to help us migrate away from Dimdim to their much faster and smoother platform. The video quality is 100% better than Dimdim, and their support staff is fantastic! Screw Dimdim, and let them hang themselves with their abandonment of the community that got them to where they are now. GoToMeeting, WebEx, BBB and Cisco will kill them off anyway! Don't let the crooks at Dimdim get you down! Just leave them behind and help drive the revolution with the "Big Blue Button"!

    Posted 06/18/2010
  • necouchman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software is great. The company is not so good. I've repeatedly attempted to contact them regarding the status of later open source versions, to no avail. Interestingly, Novell is picking up Dimdim for the Novell Conferencing product, and so I actually had a chance to talk with a Dimdim employee and pose the question. The answer was a very vague dodge of the question. A downside to the actual software - both version 4.5 and 5.0 - is that Linux screen sharing is not supported. I've also pushed them about this, and, again, no real answer.

    Posted 05/27/2010
Show next 6 reviews