Diffuse Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • holgersk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Up to now I mainly used meld, but now I am using more and more diffuse because diffuse doesn't ignore differences in line ending style and it allows you to set manual alignments. The only feature I am currently missing in diffuse is a way to compare 2 or 3 directories.

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • therealalmo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably really good, if it works on your system. I'm on OS X 10.8.4, and it crashes if I resize the window. Also, it's still listed as being on Fink at one of the source force pages (can't share links in reviews), so I went through an hour of hassle installing Fink just to find out it's not there any more.

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • uponmusic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • npandit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work man, really helpful.

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • oid-3084183
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally a diff tool with syntax highlighting!

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app diffuse

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • camhanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • assarbad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, thanks a bunch folks. Where's the donate button? Any way to contribute that makes sense to you?

    Posted 05/04/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • hsn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its really very nice and easy to use program. I used Kdiff3 and it was pain to use. This one seems to have more clever detection of changed chunks and it has far easier to use toolbar. Just add option for making files directly editable. Add to View menu 2 checkboxes. Make left/right file editable. I found handy to directly edit files during merge. It would be good if this tool can auto setup from bzr generated conflicts by scanning directory - bzr generates files on conflict XX.BASE XX.THIS XX.OTHER

    Posted 11/06/2011
  • glarrain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice. Waiting for the directory comparison feature!

    Posted 10/14/2011
  • stativ
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great diff tool. I used to be a long time user of kdiff3, but since it didn't see a release for about two years I decided to replace it by something else. I have tried many diff tools but diffuse is the only one which suits my needs.

    Posted 07/13/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • kferrio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After only a day of using diffuse I can see this becoming my perfered merge tool in the near future. Very promising!

    Posted 11/27/2009