Dia Diagram Editor Icon

Dia Diagram Editor

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (68) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (68)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
61
2
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Works great on my Macbook Air Mountain Lion. I am looking for the Diagram solution on my Mac, originally, I choose Libreoffice, but it's too fat. Then I try Dia and now it's my favorite.

blairsu
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Does not work on Mountain Lion.... it always arg that XQuartz is not install even if it is freshly installed.

mauricext4fs
  • jshumway
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a perfectly competent diagram editor and I found it very nice until I discovered an online diagramming tool that is more convenient to use wherever I go (check out Lucidchart). Still, it's good to have this little gem on demand when I need it.

    Posted 07/10/2015
  • kirubasuthan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as expected in MAC OS. But it needs XQuartZ. I was looking for a simple app to help generate Flowcharts. This does it perfectly well. Thank you and keep up the good work.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • aemm2015
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dynamic Library Linking is broken for Mac OSX Yosemite. Either this or environment in xterm is totally broken and Dia.app has big trouble with that. But it is very sad, Dia has not updated since yosemite is out. You should Mac OSX remove as an supported OS on this download site and tell the truth, that you give a sh**, get it working on Mac OSX.

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • thetoolwiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hate to down-rate the entire project because of the installer, but ... why in the heck do you need to install XQuartz if you've got the latest version of OS X? From the XQuartz site: "Together with supporting libraries and applications, it forms the X11.app that Apple has shipped with OS X since version 10.5." I have 10.9.4, so it's already installed. Why doesn't the program find it?

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • eightforty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent tool on linux and (if you have to) windows

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • debellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super Vectorizer is a wonderful image vector tool as Dia Diagram. I found Super Vectorizer from Mac appstore

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • tkorting
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it to create diagrams and export in several formats, such as png and eps. I is simple and easy to use.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • ander1122
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fabulous. Do you have to diagram something? Don't hesitate—this is your app. Get it and start diagramming. Woo!

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • sjayjay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great, keep up the good work

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • sfhvw2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, First I struggled because I thought the paper sizes did not match, but when setting all margins to zero then everything works fine. Great tool! (especially when it's free.) Note: I like to use very small symbols to make many of them fit on one page for flow charts. Small arrow bottom ends looks like a rotated square in stead of a circle but when printed to pdf they are round and look fine. Henk

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • thekingofkings
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Definitely daily pal on drawing simple diagram. More importantly it is in public domain.

    Posted 09/06/2013
  • benhuan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good ,Hope better in the future.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • oli999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely brilliant. Why would anyone spend £280 on Microsoft visio? This is just as good for free.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • blairsu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my Macbook Air Mountain Lion. I am looking for the Diagram solution on my Mac, originally, I choose Libreoffice, but it's too fat. Then I try Dia and now it's my favorite.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • karimaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In WinXP it died in after 10 minutes.

    Posted 04/13/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • pfa00507
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool! Thanks. But while using Dia 0.97.2, I could not enter Japanese texts into dia objects through Windows IME. In case of Dia 0.96.1, it's no problem.

    Posted 03/26/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    powerful tool for symbol

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • arthyrgrex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work! Continue developing.

    Posted 02/25/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • beverleesteinm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool with user-friendly interface

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dia-installer is fast and stable

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • segfaultomatic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good informal diagram tool. Covers most cases that are more detailed than knocking out a GraphViz dot file. Visio is overkill for me so why pay for a lot of ms-office centric features I will never need?

    Posted 01/09/2013
Show next 25 reviews