This project superseded by http://sf.net/projects/orwelldevcpp/

As of 2012-10-01, this project may now be found at http://sf.net/projects/orwelldevcpp/.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
57
1
0
0
19
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ag0y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great IDE :)

    Posted 09/02/2011
  • ahaanomegas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the most easy things to work with. This is my first computer programming language I am working with and I don't think I will ever shift!

    Posted 03/17/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/26/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • semeniako
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My first IDE where I could run OpenGL code without problem

    Posted 02/04/2011
  • flanzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Standard, concise and easy to use.

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • doe148
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's great!

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • ilianlight
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best IDE for beginners!

    Posted 10/09/2010
  • mobilefzb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for your work:) I hope it can develop more

    Posted 08/20/2010
  • coltiam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    program

    Posted 08/12/2010
  • vitucho3005
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good!!!

    Posted 06/09/2010
  • elitehussar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    http://learnbyexamples.org

    Posted 05/24/2010
  • nandinibhaduri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very robust...great for C++ development.

    Posted 05/11/2010
  • openblocks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, but I think NetBeans is better

    Posted 04/21/2010
  • mustiback
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very useful...

    Posted 04/15/2010
  • haroo1835
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple user interface! It's not heavy program. It works well. I use this program instead of visual studio when I make c or c++ program.

    Posted 04/12/2010
  • ankurb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good IDE, but development has stopped for quite a while. Project website at bloodshed.net is offline too.

    Posted 04/11/2010
  • security2009
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Devc++ >> CodeBlocks >> CodeLite no doubt!

    Posted 04/05/2010
  • class1o1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application is wonderful and deserves its #6th position in the top dev tools of sourceforge! It has lots of handy options and it works very well with new gcc 4.5.0 exprimental of 2010 My recommendations: Use it without the included mingw which is very old and subject to bugs with new systems like Win7, use gcc 4.x and move the Dev-Cpp's rm.exe (in bin/) to your mingw bin/ folder with other binaries. And yes I have tried CodeLite and CodeBlocks and I went back to Devcpp because this is the most stable of all, CodeLite = CodeBlocks with a lot of bugs, broken functionnalities, and many missing features Devcpp > CodeBlocks > CodeLite

    Posted 04/03/2010
  • davidarod
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a good little package. I have used DJGPP, Quincy99 and 02, and Dev-C++. I like Dev-C++ the most. Lots of built in tools, very nice IDE. I have not tried Quincy05, but Quincy02 is second to Dev-C++ in IDE environment. Both use MingW compiler suite. C++ is an old language and C is even older. You want the newest language in developing technology look into .NET or JAVA. I like C++ because its low level and high level all built into one. Its a very complex language in its use and/or application. Many other languages and Operating Systems are built with C/C++. You learn the rules and structure very quickly with some practice. To program with C++ is easy, because its basicly all built on functions. You learn to work with functions and make your own objects and the skys the limit. Well almost. On the downside, there is very little in the "Help Files". Definitly buy any book on C/C++ programing. I read some of the posts here for the Dev-C++ and the people asking for help probably never read a single page on C++ programing. Sorry guys. By the way, I run Dev-C++ on Windows Vista Home and have not yet found any problems using different directories. That doesn't mean other versions of Vista do or do not have bugs when run with Dev-C++. I am just saying I have not found any. This is the place to ask questions though. Like I said there is little in the help files. Good luck and happy programming.

    Posted 03/11/2010
  • edussooriya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Dev Environment. I like it

    Posted 03/05/2010
  • hknowledge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even though it might be old, smart people can still use it.

    Posted 02/10/2010
  • haroonkassim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recommend this for beginners.

    Posted 01/25/2010
  • olmlo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 01/13/2010
  • oid-2764222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than messing around with cygwin

    Posted 01/09/2010
Show next 7 reviews