DeSmuME Icon

beta

An emulator for NDS roms and Nintendo DS Lite games

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
119
1
3
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sgtdraco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I enjoy the trip down nostalgia lane, although there are a few bugs, I love this emulator.It makes old games run, and that's all I'm asking for.5/5 (make sure to run a virus scan just in case, although if you're downloading from a strange site expect a few trojan horses)

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • morefomt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For some reason, this will not load any of the games I try to load. They are games recommended for this emulator, yet so far only Harvest Moon DS: Cute and Rune Factory have loaded, and that was when I first downloaded it. It stays a blank screen with no audio, like before you even try to load any games.

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • piretrhapsodos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm currently having a problem with the 9.10 version. It won't load any of the games. None of the FAQs, nor the Wiki has an answer to my problem, and the condescending attitudes of both Wiki and here are not helping in the least. The 9.8 version was easiest for me, but I no longer have it, nor can I access it.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • samashok
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best DS Emulator out there.. Worth Downloading...

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • aztechrome
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a good DS emulator. As game systems become more complex, these emulators have more challenges to face in emulation. The one-man (or small teams) operations that make these emulators have to learn many complicated methods for ironing out bugs. Everyone that spazzes about the emulation not working perfectly really needs to take a chill pill. It's tough work that's only getting tougher. We're lucky to have these things at all. Besides, just use an SDHC card with a slotable chip if you really want to play these games like the console. These emulators aren't for replacing the console itself, just to supplement ownership and potentially be useful for debugging and testing purposes. Relax, tardwads.

    Posted 12/27/2013
  • bonazz2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GET YOUR FUCKING GAME TO WORK THE YOUTUBE VIDEO I WATCHED TOLD ME YOUR FUCKING GAME IS SUPPOSED TO WORK. I DID EXACTLY WHAT THE VIDEO SAID AND IT FUCKING DIDNT GET YOUR STUPID FUCKING GAME TO WORK NOW OR I WILL CALL THE COPS ON YOU LITERALLY BECAUSE THIS IS JUST STUPID YOU GAVE ME A VIRUS NOW MY FOR THOUSAND COMPUTER IS BROKEN NO ONE SHOULD DOWNLOAD THIS PIECE OF CRAP THE PERSON WHO POST THIS VIRUS CAN GO DIE IN A HOLE BECAUSE NOW I HAVE TO GET A NEW ACER AND HIS FUCKING GAME DOESNT EVEN FUCKING WORK .FUCK YOU NIGER

    Posted 12/20/2013
  • starmb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this elumator but the problem is it gets stuck in the middle of the game so i can get out of it, even with a saved data

    Posted 11/07/2013
  • bonazz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HOW THE HELL IT WOPRK IDK I PRESS THE THING IT NOT WORK OMG FIX UR GOD DAM GAME

    Posted 10/08/2013
  • aus10lane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the latest version of desmume will not download. when i attempt to download it, it appears to complete itself; however, it only gives me an error message of "application not found"

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • deniskomkin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project!

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windirstat is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent! I remembered a childhood :)

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • gigawarrior
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good But One Thing.If If I Want To Save Some Game Desmume Retune Slower.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • malekus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its faster now.. ;D ty

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • davedave1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy To use and configure, and with 0.9.9, It's fast!

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for hours that I spent on this wonderful game

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • liuxinyu970226
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to the Desmume developers because it has supported more Languages

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
Show next 25 reviews